We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, not so great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room, not so great view.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This place is really nice, large rooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities for the kids. I booked last minute for Labor Day weekend and got very last room. My only problem was walls are very thin and you can hear everything next door and above. The lakeside rooms have an incredible view so book early.

Room Tip: Request lake view, third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed all the activities and amenities we offer on site as well as the great lake view. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise filtration. We do apologize if you had noisy neighbors. Please be aware we do have security on site that will address any noise complaints you may have. We’re glad you chose us and hope to see you again soon.

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    51
    42
    36
See reviews for
103
94
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We made our reservation online through Reserve Direct. Everything went smoothly. Our room was ready when promised. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view of the lake was outstanding. We would definitely book here again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: A room with a view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments.

It is wonderful to read that you were happy with your unit at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe, and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The place is lovely and the individual staff amazing, from front desk through housekeeping and maintenance. Particular thanks to Mr. Davis, for facilitating such a smooth late night check-in. Good customer service is always well appreciated, especially as an exhausted mom with a band of tired littles.

HOWEVER, we won't be going back. As a lifelong timeshare owner, I have never seen such horrible resort policies that treated exchange owners and guests as second class citizens. Shame on you, Westgate. And, definitely not the way to woo new owners.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JynJyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests. Unfortunately, due to lack of details, we are unable to verify or clarify as to your claims of being treated as a “second class citizen”. However, we do apologize if you were made to feel this way as this is not the impression we intend to leave with any of our guest. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wann, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We are timeshare owners with Marriott, Ridge Resorts and Bluegreen. We visit Branson area quite a bit and typically stay at Big Cedar Wilderness Club or the Cliffs at Long Creek where we own but we had some Interval points that were going to expire so we booked a week at Westgate Emerald Pointe. The great thing about this property is the view, there are few resorts on Table Rock lake that have such great views of the lake. That is the key reason we booked at the resort. What we didn't know is that only the B Villas have the patios and views of the Lake. A Villas are on the parking lot side of the hotel with no patio. When we got here we had an A Room and were not looking forward to spending a week in a room with no view. Terri, at the front desk, worked with us to change rooms which we truly appreciated, we had a small upgrade fee which was totally worth it.

I have to agree with other reviewers, the walls are thin. It is important to note that thin walls are typically between the adjoining rooms so if you book a one bedroom A and someone else has the One bedroom B you will hear them clearly. If you are booking a 2 Bedroom Villa then chances are great that the only noise you will hear is from your friends and family in the other room.

We have also noticed that we can hear folks walk on the floors above us (we are on the second floor) So I would suggest requesting 4th Floor as it sounds like those are the quieter rooms.

The property has the potential to be a great option for Branson as they have a great staff and great views and a boat launch. The villa's need some work. Not sure what the property can do about the thin walls but if you put yourself in a vacation community frame of mind you can even get along just fine with the noise.

Room Tip: If you want the Lake View you need to reserve the Deluxe Rooms B side and I suggest the 4th floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. At Westgate, we strive to extend an unsurpassable resort experience to each and every guest. I can assure you that your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We trust that this will not keep you from staying at our resort in the future.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

On arrival our check in went pretty well. Terri, was the name of the attendant checking our group of 7 in. My family of 4 paid for a 1 bedroom deluxe with a lake view and the party of 3 in our group a 1 bedroom. Luckily Terri was kind enough to locate these 2 rooms that connected. She was friendly and a big help.
After that you are asked to go over and speak to someone about... yes, a timeshare "tour". Her name was Pamela. She was also friendly, but kinda pushy. However, there was a look of desperation in her eyes too. We politely advised we were not interested. Had I known we were sent to the timeshare desk, I would have just walked out and went to our rooms.
We were given a room on the 3rd floor. When we went to use the key (yes a real key, not a card) we had to jiggle the door handle a certain way for it to unlock. My husband and I looked at each other and very much hoped this was not a sign of things to come! Unfortunately, it was.
I will list below the pros and cons to the room and resort.

Pros:
-Great location (not far from Branson strip and activities)
-Beautiful Panoramic view of the lake
-Screened in large balcony with a nice table and chairs set and ceiling fan
-Pretty clean inside the condo (I always still bring my own cleaning wipes ..lol)
-nice large tv and dvd player in living room and 1 tv in the bedroom
-slept great on the king size bed and loved the pillows
-large kitchen
-washer dryer (the reason I wanted a condo!.. when traveling it's a must so we can pack light!)
-Great pool area
-On a great stretch of Table Rock lake (we should have brought the boat!) they have a marina there

Cons: (not too many, but for the price we paid... well...
-In disrepair, inside the unit the dishwasher did not work, because the garbage disposal
did not turn on or drain. So we either washed our dishes in our adjoining condo or by hand in our sink... but only the side of the sink that drained...lol.. geez.
-The washer was noisy and needed some maintenance. My sister who had the adjoining room said that she would have requested a room change if she did not know us because she could here the washer loudly in her room. She was right. It was loud. So I only started my washer in the afternoon before we left to go out. I did find out that if you held the washer tub just right, it would not make that noise.
-Part of the laminate counter top on the edge was missing on the kitchen bar.
-Loose ceramic tiles in the bathroom and very, very dirty grout. The grout was black in the high traffic area and beige in the corners. Ew.

Did I call maintenance? No. Why? Because we had limited time for our vacation. We were only in our condo early morning and late evening. I was not going to waste any part of our limited time (3 nights) waiting for maintenance. Or risk being separated from our party to be moved to another room. So we just dealt with it. While these cons are annoying they're not too bad. However, at 163.00 per night (sale price!), it's not a value at all. Next time, we'll just rent a house for better quality, lower price.
Yes, the other reviewers are correct.. walls are thin. We could hear upstairs and downstairs guests. But not that bad. And not all the time. My sister said the people above her would use their bathroom sink and she could hear it drip, drip, drip for awhile every morning. I only heard when people above used their bathroom if I was in mine and one morning I heard a baby cry. This stuff can happen anywhere, and if it was my only issue, I probably would not have even mentioned it.

Overall, not bad. The only reason I would consider coming back though would have to be at a deeply discounted rate. It was just not in good enough condition for the money.
The rooms need to be inspected once in awhile. And thoroughly. Either no one has really gone over the room, or they "say" they did.

Room Tip: Well, we had 302 A. It was in disrepair, but the view is great! Maybe they'll get it fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously.. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Branson.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ended up here because an issue at another resort. So we had to book this at the last minute. I have stayed here before a couple years ago and not much has changed. They did some remodeling, hardwood looking floors and new TVs as far as I can tell. And there are about 5 ugly semi trailers on the property in the open area between buildings. We were in a 1 bedroom on the bottom floor with a view of a concrete wall. Many of the stairs are falling apart or rusty. I felt like I was in an apartment complex. There will be a fair amount of noise during the day. There was a guy power washing which was loud. I would only recommend this place as a last resort.

Room Tip: I think the only way to get a view (of lake) with porch is to be in a 2 bedroom. And bottom floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomGuy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve.

As you could tell from some of the upgrades, we are currently working to repair and renovate the resort.

We do apologize if any noise whilst cleaning or trucks on-site delivering new supplies disrupted your stay as this is not our intention.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Notable issues:
Sound is an issue. You can hear next door neighboring tenants shuffling their feet in their kitchen.
Bathroom tile was not adhered and loose. Hurt when walked on with bare feet.
Shower was cramped.
Jetted tub intake next to seat injured thigh.
Staff is a little absent minded.
Unreliable wifi.

Room Tip: Get the top floor rental. Less neighbors to disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. It sounds like there were issues with the condition of your unit and we would like to discuss them with you further.

Our office hours are Monday to Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM EST. and our number is 1-800-218-3623.

We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort MO - Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing