We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible customer service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Room was awesome! Lake was beautiful! But the customer service was TERRIBLE! We stayed May 15 & 16th checkout the 17th. On our check out day in the morning our electricity went out and water got shut off at 930. I had just curled half my head when the electricity went off. When I went down to the office to ask when it would be back on they looked at me like I was an idiot and couldn't tell me anything so I then asked if I could stay until the electricity came back on the lady at the front said she could give me more time but if it was out a while I would have to leave. I then asked to speak with the manager she laughed in my face and said she wouldn't be back in tomorrow. This lady couldn't accommodate me at all plus her looks towards me were very rude and unprofessional. I was gonna rate this a 5 but because customer service

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraNicole25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We get better because we listen to our guest’s comments. I apologize that our agent did not provide you with satisfactory customer service. We strive to provide the very best customer service possible and we will continue to do so. The electricity went out because a transformer blew and there was a large area (which we were a part of) was without electricity for about 2 hours. I am happy that you did stay until the electricity was restored and you were able to finish getting ready for the rest of your day. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the condo unit and the awesome view of Table Rock Lake. I sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    47
    38
    33
See reviews for
98
83
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

When we arrived in our room, there was urine in our toilet and on the rim under the seat. The bed was not made and the entire room smelled musty and like urine. I was afraid to walk around barefoot, as after only 30-45 minutes my feet were black. The buildings are about 30 years old, but if I didn't know better, I would guess they were about 50-60 years old, based on the smell, filth, and decor. On the day before our departure, we returned to our room that afternoon to find a note from the front desk clerk, Sherri, and I quote: "...we had your room down for checkout this morning, our housekeeping staff went in to clean the room and went into the kitchen and found some pop in the refrigerator, they took a couple of bottles and then left the room not knowing that you still were occupying the room." If they came in to clean, how did they not know we were still there? All of our belongings were in the room, so apparently they came in to raid the fridge and then left. We also caught this same housekeeping group having a smoke break on the patio of the room they were supposed to be cleaning next door. When we raised concern to the manager, Brittany Hunter, she shrugged her shoulders and said sorry. She did offer to move us to a new room, but we declined as we were leaving the next morning. When we called the General Manager, Tom Hill, he seemed upset that we had bothered him with this kind of nonsense. By the way, we were only there for 2 1/2 days. The entire experience was a nightmare and we will never return to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaDL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I take all of the reviews very seriously. I will first respond to your issues and then I will present some things that were not included in your review. With regards to the condition of your unit I find it difficult to think that a guest that was put into such a unit would not come directly back to the front desk and demand another unit. We have a process in place that does not allow for a unit to be put into clean status until it has been inspected and signed off on. Regarding our carpets; we have within the last 30 days shampooed every carpet in our condo units; including any cloth sofas or chairs. The incident with the housekeepers was our mistake and I do apologize for that inconvenience. When we found out about the incident you and your husband came to the front office and met with the Front Desk and the Housekeeping Managers for some time and at that point you were compensated to your satisfaction for your claims. When your husband called me I apologized for any inconvenience and when your husband requested more compensation I politely declined to do anything further. I am always happy to speak with a guest whether the discussion is regarding a compliment to our staff and service or whether it is a complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Better Business Bureau has over 600 complaints about the Westgate Emerald Pointe resort. My experience with the managment make me never want to deal with them again. We made the mistake of not checking reviews before making reservations.

Room Tip: Chose another restort.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
I am the General Manager and I never had any conversation with this guest. The review does not state any reasons for the bad experience so I do not have any specifics to address. I can say that we have thousands of guests each year that have a wonderful vacation experience with us. I apologize if you had a poor experience and would be happy to address any specific problems you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

RUN as far away from this place as you can! Before you consider doing business with this company take a look at the BBB report. 653 complaints in the last 12 months.

Room Tip: My tip would be to avoid this place at ALL cost!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bleier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
I assume this guest from Houston Texas is with the person who wrote the review titled “Better Business Bureau (bad)”. I say again that we have thousands of guests each year that have a wonderful vacation experience with us. I wish you could have had a good experience and I would be happy to answer any specific complaints that you have
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshifeld, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The location of this property is nice. The view of the lake was gorgeous from our 4th floor room and we had huge windows from our living area and bedroom. The screened in porch was wonderful. Very clean and nice place to stay overall. January is a great time to stay because we nearly had the place to ourselves. Our two complaints are: 1) There were maybe 6 guests total and we were roomed next to some of them. The guests next to us were very loud (no fault of the property). Even though it was January, the weather was gorgeous and so our neighbors were on the porch. We could hear them well into the night. 2) We arrived 2 hours early and the lady at the front desk would not let us check in. This would have been understandable except that she was rude about it. We spent the next 2 hours wondering if we made a poor choice. We are all about customer service. The funny thing is when we checked out the next morning she was back and was very pleasant (maybe she's a morning person and not an afternoon person?). The lady that actually checked us in was very nice and good with customer-service.

Room Tip: We would have completely regretted a room without a view. --4th floor (top) is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshifeld_MOWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the views and the tranquility; it certainly is a nice time to visit us. Cleanliness and Customer Service are two of the most important things we can do to set ourselves apart from our competition and I take them very seriously. I am happy you found our resort to be clean and Customer Service training will be a priority. You made a good point regarding not clustering guests together during low occupancy times and while we like to keep our guests in one building during those times we will try to not put guests next door to each other. During our low occupancy season we are busy doing our deep cleaning of units, tile work, carpet shampooing and other miscellaneous improvements which is why we put our guests into one building. Please come back to visit us soon and Thanks Again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe. The units are very well taken care of and clean. The one bedroom unit we stayed in had a king-sized bed, a living room area with a sleeper couch, a small kitchen, a dining area, and a nice screened-in porch overlooking Table Rock Lake (with a patio table and chairs). There was a washer and dryer, and the bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub, (which we didn't use). The only complaint I have, is that the corner shower, (which was in the same room as the toilet, tub, and sinks) had clear glass doors. For us, staying with our 2 sons, the bathroom lacked the privacy needed to accomodate 4 people. My sons enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool, and playing ping pong in the clubhouse. By the outside pool there is also a mini golf course, a small basketball court, and a horseshoe setup. There is also a large pavilion outdoors, full of picnic tables. It has 2 nice BBQ grills and a stage as well. We needed something repaired in our unit, and they had 2 men up to check it out within minutes, and had the problem fixed before the end of the day - very impressive! We would definitely stay there again. Also, here's a tip on finding the resort - it's quite a drive from the time you drive through the security gates until you find the registration building. Do not stop at the large house with white pillars just up the hill from the gate, you have to proceed down the hill directly toward the lake. Eventually at the bottom of the hill, the road takes a sharp left turn and you should soon see the clubhouse/registration center straight ahead.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for coming to visit our resort and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that your family enjoyed your unit and that your family used the activity areas as well. Our units are well equipped and the view of the lake is awesome. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams will be pleased to hear your review of their efforts. As you pointed out getting here can be tricky if it’s your first time but once you get here it’s worth it and the views coming into Emerald Pointe are beautiful. I look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed here while attending a wedding in the area and completely enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in a one room villa with a lake view. Even on our second floor the view was wonderful. A storm blew in and we could watch the fog and hear the ducks. Our unit had a screened porch, which would be a big plus during warmer weather. We both thought that if you are looking for a nice winter hide away, this would be a perfect place. We heard our neighbors on one occasion, but it was not a big distraction. The bed was comfortable, and we loved being able to open the blinds and see the lake with the lights on the water. We thought we were just booking a place to spend the night, but we found the Westgate to be a lovely place to rest and enjoy a quiet day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side. The other rooms had a view of a parking lot and another unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandma80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. The view of Table Rock Lake from our Deluxe 1 bedroom B-side unit is fabulous. The lake view units will sleep 4 and we have an attached A-side unit available also which is our 2 bedroom deluxe; by getting an attached A and B Unit you could sleep 8 and have the lake view and screened porch available for all 8 guests or we have a 4 bedroom unit (2A’s & 2B’s) that connect with lake views and it will sleep 16. During Branson’s off season in January and February these accommodations are readily available. If you are looking for a relaxing few days away from home this is a good place do it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort MO - Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing