We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service is NOT a priority”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Customer Service is NOT a priority”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Beautiful views do not make up for a lack of customer service. Westgate at Emerald Pointe did not care they mixed up our reservations and they did not care that we were without electricity when we arrived at our room. They were unapologetic for the troubles they caused and did nothing to compensate us for our troubles. I would not recommend this place based on their severe lack of customer concern among other reasons. They do NOT have wifi (closest is about a 7 min drive to a mcdonalds). They do NOT have heated pools (like their website says), the ROOM is heated but not the pool. There is no access to the lake unless you have a boat. Not to mention their rooms have paper thin walls and we could hear our neighbors on every side. One with a screaming kid and one slamming kitchen cabinets at 7am. Just a poor experience overall and I am disappointed they did not treat their guests better because I plan on telling as many people as possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your concerns and for commenting about the beautiful views from our units here on the shores of Table Rock Lake; the views are breathtaking. While we do not make reservations here at the Resort it does not mitigate the fact that your reservation was not correct. I can assure you that every effort is made to accommodate our guest’s requests. With respect to the lack of electricity in your unit when you arrived and no lake access other than at the marina; these are weather related which we cannot control. The electricity is affected by storms from time to time and we do have lake access along our shoreline when the lake is at normal levels; we have 2 stairways and two paths so that our guests can enjoy the lake directly behind our condo buildings. We had a very wet and stormy spring which brought the lake to a level that it had not reached since the 1930’s. I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit. I also apologize for my staff who gave you the impression that we do not care about our guests. Customer service is extremely important to us and because of your experience we will revisit and improve in that area. You are correct in saying that our website states that we have a heated pool and we do; it is our beautiful indoor pool. Our outdoor pool is not heated; it does not need to be heated due to our warm summer temperatures. We do not currently have WIFI but we are expecting to have it in the near future. I sincerely hope that this response will help encourage you to come and visit our resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    50
    38
    35
See reviews for
100
86
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed for 5 days, from May 28-June 2, 2011. Our condo, or villa, was very nice. with an end unit in building 3, 2nd floor. Whirlpool bathtub in addition to a corner shower, and two sinks in the bathroom, which I found to be a real plus! I found the absence of hooks or racks to hang our swimsuits, towels, etc to be lacking. There is a towel rack over the toilet, and that is it. Much storage in the bathroom with a closet as well as drawers under the sink.

We had a one bedroom, with a king sized bed and a walk out of the bedroom to the large screened in deck. The bedroom had a tv in it, but we never turned it on.
The bed was comfortable.

Kitchen was a work in only kitchen with a dishwasher, and the washer and dryer (stacked) were also in a closet, and very handy to have. I found the tableware to be adequate, but barely. I think there might have been a setting for 4 people. We did not like the coffee cups at all, and went out to purchase mugs. Kitchen was very clean, as well as refridgerator and microwave. Cleaning supplies were nicely stocked.

Dining room was pretty and small, nice glass top table with 4 heavy chairs. Living room consisted of a leather couch and chair, and the couch could be made into a bed. They were comfortable. The carpet was like an indoor outdoor, and could have been vacuumed again, it was gritty. From the living room we could also walk out on the deck, which had a patio table with 4 chairs. It was a great view of the Lake, and we also could watch the birds flying and fishing.
There is NO internet at all. I was able to check messages with my blackberry, but if you plan on using wireless or internet, forget it. That was an annoyance and almost enough to have us leave and find somewhere else.

The pool was nice, and there were two propane bbq grills close to it for use. There is also a charcoal bbq betweeen buildings for tenant use. Boats and other watersport items can be rented from the marina, which is maybe a 10 minute walk.
Check-in was easy. This was a bid for vacation trip, and I paid about $60.00 per night. There were activites but we did not get involved in any. We mainly vegged out and sat on the patio and watched watercraft, people, and nature.
The only restaurant that delivers is a Dominos, and it cost me $30.00 for one pizza and one sandwich, which is more than I pay in Cincinnati. But, it was the only game in town on Saturday even when we arrived. We were tired and did not want to go back out and find a restaurant or a grocery store. Food was fine. Be aware, though, and either stop at a grocery store before you come to the villa, or eat pizza. (smile)

We did find the walls between condos/villas to be very thin. We could hear our above neighbors whenever they walked across the floor. Either they all were very heavy walkers or not much insulation. We also could hear our next door neighbors television, their conversations, etc. Thank goodness they were not having a party, just regular voices really carried. They probably could hear us, too.

I would stay here again and next time bring my fishing tackle! Tablerock is supposed to be one of the best bass lakes around. It was a short drive to see the dam, and 4 of the locks were open, which was neat.


The vacation was relaxing to us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peanutz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillto, General Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments and your suggestions; we take our guest’s comments very seriously using them as a tool to improve our next guest’s experience. Your descriptions of our units, the amenities and the lake are extremely accurate. I’ll look into the possibility of more hooks or towel bars being put into the bathrooms and I will consider adding additional place settings, although by dialing “1,2,3,4” on the unit phone you can request more place settings as well as linens and other necessities which we will deliver to your unit. In order to insure that our carpets are always clean we have just purchased a commercial shampooer. We do not yet have WIFI but we are expecting to have it the near future. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the patio which overlooks Table Rock Lake; it is very relaxing and the view is gorgeous. I do hope on your next visit you will participate in some of our fun activities including the 3 nights of live entertainment we have in our clubhouse during the months of May through mid December. We are looking into some food options and hope to be able to offer our guests more choices. I am happy that your experience was rewarding and next time, bring your fishing gear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our party included 2 adults, an 8-year-old, and a 15-year-old. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Like other reviews, the room was 2 separate one-bedrooms with an ajoining door. It suited our needs fine. It offered plenty of privacy and quiet. The room looked more like a hotel than a condo. The bedding and furniture were not the highest quality, but comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. The floors did seem in need of a deep cleaning, as your feet did get dirty when walking barefoot or in socks. The whirlpool could have been cleaner. Thanks to previous reviews, I suggested that my spouse fill the tub and run the jets prior to getting in the bath. He found globs of hair in the jets. But, no big deal...you get what you pay for. The indoor pool was small, lukewarm, and very humid, but suited our needs. The best part of the the property was the view of the lake and the convenience of easy access to to the traffic relief routes onto 76. THe weather was cold and rainy so we were not able to use the mini golf facility. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabbiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

We are timeshare owners at Emerald Point. We love the peaceful location and the nice view.
I hope they do some up dating soon. Our unit was clean for the most part except the carpet. We did not notice noise from the unit next door so can't agree with thin walls.
Not the best time share we have stayed at but not the worst.
It would be nice to have high speed internet at least in the club house.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have stayed at this resort twice in the last two years. It is very convienent for me as i keep my boat in the dry storage at the marina. Easy access to Branson and I enjoy the peace and quiet of the lake. Will agree with others that the walls and floor are thin. Overall though I think this a great place to come to fish and spend a relaxing day on the lake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishingFool62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband, his friend and son and my brother all stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout for a week. The unit was releatively quiet despite numerous posts about paper thin walls and hearing your neighbor. We had 2 kitchens, 2 washer/dryer sets and 2 living rooms and dining area's. We syated in building 2 and had a wonderful view of the lake. Right below our screened in porch was a charcoal grill. We used the gas grills over in the pavilion by the outdoor pool. We enjoyed watching all the water craft on the water and beautiful sunsets over the water. The Branson Belle came by daily. Our uit was clean, comfortable and well equipped kitchen wise. We hd a short drive to go into town, but really enjoyed the peacefulness and quiet of the lake area each evening. The staff was very friendly and no body bugged us all week except for mid week we were given a tidy up service and new towles twice without even asking. We have all ready booked a weeks stay over 4th of July in 2011 and we now have a boat so we can join those on the water.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Lovely property, but not ideal for kids.Outside pool was cold,inside pool was to stuffy.No lights to play mini golf or for the basketball court. No area's of grass to do anything with your child, a person has to use the parking lot as a field(not ideal). Walls are extremely thin and no privacy on your deck. Great place just for adults. Will stay again, if not traveling with child.Staff was great and the guest were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Lakes Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We have made a lot of changes to our resort since your last visit.

We hope to have you visit with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollister
6.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Lakes Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Address: 750 Emerald Pointe Drive, Hollister, Branson, MO 65672-4839
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Hollister
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hollister
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Lakes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the shores of sparkling Table Rock Lake, Westgate Branson Lakes Resort is a Branson, MO hotel that features dazzling lake views and a wide variety of watersports for the whole family such as boating, fishing, waterskiing, parasailing or just relaxing in the warm waters on a sunny day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hotel Hollister
Westgate Emerald Pointe Hollister
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort MO - Hollister

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing