We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun pizza place for the whole family.”

Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Pizza & Subs in the Branson, MO area! Firehouse themed restaurant located on historic Downing St. In Hollister, MO. Come in for lunch specials Mon-Fri or awesome pizza, subs, wings & dessert. Open 11am-9pm Mon-Sat, Sun 11am-8pm.
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun pizza place for the whole family.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a great pizza parlor with a firehouse theme. They have an almost endless varity of pizza combos. You order at the kitchen register and go sit in the dining room. Drinks are self serve. Once you get your pizza there is someone around to check on your satisfaction every few minutes. I'm from Chicago, home of the best pizza and Hook and Ladder is some of the best tasting pizza I've had in Branson. The place is very clean, easy parking, and in downtown historic Hollister. If you like good pizza and a fun family place this is it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    157
    42
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for something that was not a chain restaurant. This fit the bill and came packaged in a quaint village atmosphere. You order first and then find your seat. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a bunch of fireman gear for the kids to try on. The pizza was delicious. Great crust, lots of cheese and tasty sauce. We all enjoyed the pizza and although it appeared we ordered too much we finished off all but one slice. After eating we took some pictures with the firetruck outside. Also, proceeds from the sale of t-shirts and such benefits local fire stations. Good form!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladygilormini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Love their pizza. Best thin crust pizza in the area. Fun place. Carry-out or dine-in. Located in Hollister.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPerkins1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food &service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Quality and atmosphere with great food feels like a fire station kitchen loved it looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First and last time all rolled into one”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Heard from locals that it was pretty good and some reviews implied it was good. Stopped in for lunch 11:40 and the place had 2 tables occupied. Ordered an order of hot wings (6) with ranch and thought the flavor was good, wings and ranch. My salad was good as well but when it came to the pizza pie I was disappointed. In this professional pizza eaters mind this place isn't much better than the freezer section at walmarts. Would recommend chicago style pizza on the Landing to pizza lovers. I will
include a pic of what I mean.

Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing