We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place, not so awesome pizza.”

Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Pizza & Subs in the Branson, MO area! Firehouse themed restaurant located on historic Downing St. In Hollister, MO. Come in for lunch specials Mon-Fri or awesome pizza, subs, wings & dessert. Open 11am-9pm Mon-Sat, Sun 11am-8pm.
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting place, not so awesome pizza.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am sorry to say the decor is fine, but the pizza is not so great. Not just my fancy taste buds but all of my kids and some of their friends whom we bought takeout for. The better and busier pizza source is across the road at Casey's gas station.... crazy but true, I would bet Casey sells 3 to every 1 of the Hook & Ladder pies. Nice decor though, not such a super value either.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    159
    44
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greentown, In
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just average for my family”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

After reading all the reviews, we had to try this place. We ordered the breadsticks with cheese which we should have skipped and two pizzas. You order when you go in and seat yourself. The staff was friendly. The menu was written on the wall with the specials listed. The pizza we ordered was good but I wouldn't say great. It has a firehouse theme and the building was definitely old but upkept.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowlett, tx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza, cinnamon rolls and bread sticks are heavenly!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We loved the pizza, cinnamon rolls and bread sticks at this wonderful restaurant! The owners are fabulous and took extra care to pamper our group of 33! If you are in the Branson area, be sure to stop by - you will be glad that you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterflylover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The dough is phenomenal!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The dough is sooo TASTY! It's so soft; as if, a Brioche bread. The super pizza is phenomenal and so our the breadsticks. They melt in the mouth; they way out do Olive Garden breadsticks. The pizza is not greasy, the wings melt off the bones. Skip the cinnamon and apple cinnamon rolls, they have WAY too much cinnamon and is overpowering. The "apples" well, they are sticky in texture, maybe dried and then rehydrated? Could be very tasty but the icing needs help and less cinnamon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza - Use the Herb Toppings”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This pizza place is fun with great decor. The food is fantastic, but becomes even better when you top it with the herb mix on each table. Great family restaurant and local favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naep4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing