We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Pizza - Use the Herb Toppings”

Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicious Pizza & Subs in the Branson, MO area! Firehouse themed restaurant located on historic Downing St. In Hollister, MO. Come in for lunch specials Mon-Fri or awesome pizza, subs, wings & dessert. Open 11am-9pm Mon-Sat, Sun 11am-8pm.
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza - Use the Herb Toppings”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This pizza place is fun with great decor. The food is fantastic, but becomes even better when you top it with the herb mix on each table. Great family restaurant and local favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naep4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    149
    41
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Bow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accidentally found one of our new favorite restaurants”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

SUPER, DELICIOUS PIZZA!!! OVER-ALL GREAT EXPERIENCE. Visiting the Branson, MO area on family vacation, we found Hook and Ladder when another restaurant was closed. The owner/hostess was wonderfully friendly, courteous, and helpful. Overall service was excellent and price was very affordable. The facility is a renovated/expanded old service station--very attractive and tastefully done. As the name implies, the theme is everything fire station. The pizza is just delicious. Amazing crust and wonderful sauce with generous cheeses and toppings. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We thankfully visited this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and were so glad we did. It is on darling little historic street about 5 minutes from the main strip in Hollister, MO. It's in an old fire station and the kids really enjoyed that! Nothing fancy but the pizza was delicious! Perfectly cooked, great crust and delicious toppings! I would definitely recommend it as it was a nice casual place off the strip and very reasonable! The garlic sticks were great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great out-of -the -way spot”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is in Hollister, on Downing Street.
The pies and garlic sticks are very good, and the staff friendly and attentive.
Be sure to ask for the special of the day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must try place to eat”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is awesome. We had a large group. The owners made each order exactly as we wanted. The food was delicious and lots of it too! Be sure to try "Grandma's recipe" ice cream pie, it's yummy. The food was reasonably priced. Best of all, there is fireman gear you can put on and take your picture with. The owner doesn't mind the kids checking out the old fire trucks, and he even gave a hose demonstration. We were in Branson for a week, and our senior class thought this was one of the best experiences of the week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeGo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing