We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.

Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicious Pizza & Subs in the Branson, MO area! Firehouse themed restaurant located on historic Downing St. In Hollister, MO. Come in for lunch specials Mon-Fri or awesome pizza, subs, wings & dessert. Open 11am-9pm Mon-Sat, Sun 11am-8pm.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding food at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was extremely good, the crust was icing on the cake. The wait staff was very pleasant, dressed in fireman overalls. Your youngins should enjoy trying on the fireman gear while you wait for your food. We'll defiantly be back.
Great food at a great price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    146
    39
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good service, good atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful pizza!
We were hungry and decided to try the Hook and Ladder Pizza on 03-26-13.
We were greeted promptly and we ordered the Tuesday special. The pizza was very tasty and the crust was done right. The left over pizza was also very good as a cold late night snack. No complaints, great atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wf4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent pizza! We went here with our daughter and our son in law and 3 small grandchildren. 2 large pizzas were devoured! The crust was wonderful and so was the sauce and toppings. Our grandchildren enjoyed looking around at the fire hats and other firemen gear on the walls. We also enjoyed the cinnamol rolls or firehose rolls. Everyone left happy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best atmosphere of a pizza place ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

You walk in to Hook and ladder and you feel like you're walking into the fire starion! From the menu being written on a black board in the back of a firetruck with lights a blazing; to the hundreds of patches from different fire departments from around the US and world! And oh? The food you ask? Amazing! Don't forget to try the firemans rolls. Wow! And they'll make mix and match whatever you want! We tried a Hawaiian BBQ pizza with chicken, BBQ sauce, pineapple and ham. It was awesome! Well done hook and ladder!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pacotechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, fresh, fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This adorable pizza place was a great choice! Unique combos such as Alfredo and chicken, etc. all fresh and fab, cooked brick oven style. Very gourmet-ish. This is no CiCi's cardboard junk. Fireman themed with gear the kiddos can try on. They were super kid friendly and nice. Great choice and worth the short drive to Hollister from Branson. Seems like a locals place and not crowded either.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook and Ladder Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Hook and Ladder Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing