We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, especially the toasted ravioli”
Review of Pizza by the Chef

Pizza by the Chef
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Ava
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy food, especially the toasted ravioli”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Varied menu with very, very friendly staff. Pleasant surroundings, convenient location right off of Hwy 65. Instead of pizza this time we tried spaghetti and toasted ravioli. Both were scrumptious and we will definitely go back. Try it - you'll like it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HillbillyTightwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson West, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not just Pizza”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really good deli sandwiches and Italian dishes too. Eat in or call ahead and pick up to go. Well worth the drive to their location from anywhere in the area too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small business with a lot of flavor.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This review is of the Hollister location, which is not affiliated with the restaurant in Branson West. This is a small restaurant and generally packed during lunch and dinner, but you will find that the wait is well worth your time. They serve a variety of pizzas, salads, and sandwiches with all fresh ingredients. I try to eat healthy when I can and to accommodate my needs they offer wheat crust pizzas and freshly made salads with their own light house dressings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokingswordfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W.A.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'm the only one in my family that doesn't love this place”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Like the title says everyone in my family loves this place... I am on the fence. It has never been bad, but it is not exceptional either. convenient after a day on the lake

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFreak479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The pizzas here are wonderful! The prices are a little high and sometimes you wait a while for your food. However, the food is high-quality and everything tastes fresh. The dining room is small, so if you're feeding a large group carry out would be a better option. We used to live a few minutes away and I definitely miss that! If you're ever in the Branson area, this is an excellent alternative to other pizza chains.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza by the Chef also viewed

 

Been to Pizza by the Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing