We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was good”

Mr. Gilberti's Place
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving the best Italian food in the Ozarks. From Authentic Chicago Style Pizza to delicious Italian favorites like Eggplant Parmesan and Baked Mostaccioli, all of our dishes are prepared fresh in our kitchen. This family-owned restaurant is proud to invite you to our table to enjoy our recipes that have been handed down through the generations.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My family found Mr. Gilberti's to be good overall. My husband and I shared a Chicago style deep dish beef sausage and pepperoni pizza. It was pretty good, though we both thought the crust was a little overdone. My son really liked his thin crust pizza. My daughter liked her lasagna, though she thought it was a little too cheesy. She liked the flavor, though. The service was great and the server was helpful and friendly. It is worth a try if you are looking for something different in Branson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fanoflizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

It is a little out of the way but it is so worth the drive. The best Italian sausage, salad, and pasta. We love going to this place.

1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Karen! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were excited to try a locally owned restaurant in Branson. We love Italian food and the reviews were good. (9 out of 10 reviews positive). The greeters were very friendly and so we got excited to try the food. After ordering two pasta dishes and a pizza for the kids, we got our soup and salads. During our wait for the food, we kept hearing the sound of a microwave going off. When our foods arrived, we understood why the microwave was going off! Pasta was over cooked, sauce lacked favor and wasn't hot and the cheese that was suppose to be baked, was just melted in the microwave! We didn't even finish the pasta. The kids thin crust pizza was just ok, the frozen pizza we make at home wins just as good. Sorry to say will will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank CMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

This is incorrect. We do not use a microwave to cook. Our recipes are made fresh daily and cooked in a fire oven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were happy to find a place to eat in the Branson area that WASN'T a touristy kind of place. This is definitely off the beaten path and well worth the little drive to get to it. My husband and I ordered a medium Mr. Gilberti's speciality pizza for dinner - which turned out to be plenty for leftovers! Deep dish, fresh ingredients, authentic tasting and excellent, friendly service. You do have to wait 30 minutes (at least) from the time your ticket order is turned in to get pizza. If you like Chicago style pizza and don't want to eat at a cattle-call chain restaurant like they have all over Branson, relax over a couple of beers and enjoy your conversation while you wait on some excellent pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandrapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Sandra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our friends insisted we have lunch at Mr. Gilberti's place while we were visiting in Branson. The restaurant is located outside of Branson/Hollister. It is in a beautiful country locale. We were there for an early lunch on a Saturday and the place was not busy. We started with a glass of their red house wine - very good. Our waitress was pleasant and helpful, with several recommendations and some history of the place. Our food was very good. My wife had the Tony Orlando pasta dish and I had the combination Italian sausage/Italian beef sandwich. I thought the sausage was the better part of the sandwich. Their pizza is also delicious. On the way out, our waitress introduced us to Mr. Gilberti, who shared some family history and the story behind some of the many pictures on the wall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Gilberti's Place also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
Point Lookout, Branson
 

Been to Mr. Gilberti's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing