We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and pizza”

Mr. Gilberti's Place
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving the best Italian food in the Ozarks. From Authentic Chicago Style Pizza to delicious Italian favorites like Eggplant Parmesan and Baked Mostaccioli, all of our dishes are prepared fresh in our kitchen. This family-owned restaurant is proud to invite you to our table to enjoy our recipes that have been handed down through the generations.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Parking lot is small, but a person that worked at the restaurant helped us find a parking spot. The Pizza was great, it took 20 min. to cook it but they told us that. Great find!

Thank rockycash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you for dining with us! We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited Mr. Gilberti's the first time as a personal recommendation from a local resident. Our dinner was wonderful and visiting with the staff was super enjoyable. We visit Branson often and we dine at Mr. Gilberti's every time. Love it!!!!

Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank Dawn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The food is amazing! Everyone at out table had something different and we all enjoyed our meal! The meat sauce is fantastic and the pizza is to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

When great pizza, true customer service, and vibe intersect, you are sitting at Mr. Gilberti's Place. It's not sitting on the HW 76 strip and thank the pizza gods for that. It would destroy the vibe and truly unique feeling one gets when visiting the establishment. This gem of a restaurant is something you might expect to find tucked into a cozy neighborhood in Chicago. With ambience to spare, this cozy nook delivers food and service to match. And, the added touch of a personal visit to our table by Mr. Gilberti himself knocked the whole visit out of the park. Highly recommended when visiting the Branson area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate there tonight, from the fresh salad with home made italian dressing to the tastey sauce and home made garlic bread. I am stuffed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark_Howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Mark! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Gilberti's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Gilberti's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing