We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rarity In a World of Cookie Cutter Pizza Joints”

Mr. Gilberti's Place
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving the best Italian food in the Ozarks. From Authentic Chicago Style Pizza to delicious Italian favorites like Eggplant Parmesan and Baked Mostaccioli, all of our dishes are prepared fresh in our kitchen. This family-owned restaurant is proud to invite you to our table to enjoy our recipes that have been handed down through the generations.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

When great pizza, true customer service, and vibe intersect, you are sitting at Mr. Gilberti's Place. It's not sitting on the HW 76 strip and thank the pizza gods for that. It would destroy the vibe and truly unique feeling one gets when visiting the establishment. This gem of a restaurant is something you might expect to find tucked into a cozy neighborhood in Chicago. With ambience to spare, this cozy nook delivers food and service to match. And, the added touch of a personal visit to our table by Mr. Gilberti himself knocked the whole visit out of the park. Highly recommended when visiting the Branson area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate there tonight, from the fresh salad with home made italian dressing to the tastey sauce and home made garlic bread. I am stuffed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark_Howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Mark! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The pizza was awesome, the owner even came out and asked us how it was. very nice place, nice people. It is worth finding in the middle of no where.

Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Danielle! We love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is not Chicago-style. Maybe the basic premise but it's not one you would find in Chicago. The food was pretty darn good. Restaurant got pretty full before we got our food and just waitress, Danielle, who did a great job. Worth a stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Leea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Grandkids enjoyed the Spaghetti we enjoyed the Chicago Style Pizza. The owner came out and talked to grandkids, let them customize their dessert which they also enjoyed.

Thank RussTopeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mister G, Public Relations Manager at Mr. Gilberti's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Thanks Russ! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Gilberti's Place also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Gilberti's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing