We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummmmmm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our church eats there at least 2 times a month on Sundays after morning worship. the location is easy access and the food is wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dixie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    75
    21
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was wonderful (especially the guacamole)! Our service was also great. We went here with my 2 year old son, and there was plenty of room for him to wonder about with out interrupting anyone else's dinner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amartin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

While trying to decide where to eat I accidently stumbled along this place. I drove by at first but was impressed by the crowd inside. I drove on to Branson but turned around and decided to give it a try....so glad we did...one of the best chile rellenos I have had and I have tried those all over the United States. I was in Mexico in January and the food was as good as any food we had there. Great service...We were excited..we found a new place...my husband loved the chips and salsa and cheese dip was good...our bill was $32.00 and had one Corona as well....can't wait to go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A notch above typical mexican fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Large menu of unique house specialities, better average traditional items, and great margaritas make this an unexpected treat. It is a little pricer than most average Mexican restaurants, but reasonable for a tourist area like Branson. Outstanding variety and preparation. The table-side Guacamole is great and the Chile Relleno are as good as any we have ever had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Lake, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food was great. We loved the salsa and the Tres Leches was to die for! Our waitress was fabulous - attentive, timely and personable. We couldn't ask for more in a restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing