We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place that the locals love....”

Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Hollister
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place that the locals love....”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

....to eat! Remodeled a few years back and now the décor is as nice as the service and the food. Good quick Mexican but be careful, they have a very spicy and hot shrimp dish that will set your mouth on fire! Also close to the lake and on your way back to Branson.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    76
    22
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM !!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The house selections are very impressive and the portion sizes are huge! Well worth the $ ! Not to mention the friendly service and comfortable surroundings~

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank blakeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good place for Mexican food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our family was craving some Mexican food while in Branson and decided to try this place. We are very happy we did. Very clean place, and the food was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123sunflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Flavor from a Less-than-Ordinary Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant was much better than most Mexican restaurants which is probably why my cousin who grew up in Hollister took my husband and I here. The margaritas were excellent, not potent like they can be at some restaurants that use cheap tequilia. The chips and queso were hot and fresh. The chili relleno was one of the best I've had. The chile was still firm and held the cheese rather than all of it pouring out as soon as you slice into the limp pepper (which happens at other restaurants). Great little gem!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_Debutante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great mexican food with gourmet twist”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We love Mexican food, but wanted a light meal before a show. The entrees were excellent. The "top shelf guacamole" was a little over-rated, but everything else was wonderful. Very flavorful! Would return to try other menu items.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing