We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would do it again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
'Welcome Friends' Cottage on Lake Taneycomo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hollister, Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would do it again”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A cozy and comfortable cottage. Beds are very comfortable. Very clean and all the amenities you need to have a great stay. Huge walk in shower. Loved it, family and I had a great time. One surprise, looking at the pictures, I thought the lake was just right out the back door. First it is not lake but a river, that is very cold and moves quite rapidly when dam is open. Second it is not right out the back door, There is a very steep drop off and steep stairs to get to the water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Yes this lake looks like a river, it is named lake Taneycomo. This lake comes out of the bottom of table rock lake. Table Rock lake is 100 feet deep, therefore the water is very cold and ideal for trout fish to live in, but too cold for people to swim in. On a hot summer day you can feel the air get cooler as you go down the steps. Come back and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Vail, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful cottage with great views of the lake below. Everything was really comfortable and I can't think of anything I could have needed that wasn't already provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20paws201...
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we were hoping for!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't go wrong with this choice!! The cottage is amazing, super clean, so comfortable, cozy, and completely stocked with everything we needed for the kitchen, linens/towels, and bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. We fished from the dock and both caught our first rainbow trout! We absolutely loved the beautiful view of the lake sitting on the peaceful patio. Everything was perfect and decorated so nicely. Owners Louise and Earl were very nice and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. This was a perfect place to spend our 10th anniversary and we are looking forward to another visit in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
We appreciate good guest like you. We give you five stars and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Staycation Ever!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Louise and Earl for sharing your cottage, we had a very relaxing and great time! The cottage was spotless, fully equipped, and the bed was amazing!! We caught fish, we swam in the lake nearby (not Taneycomo- way too cold). We watched boats go by, kayaks and canoes. We saw an 8 point buck, raccoons, squirrels playing in the tree, lots of singing birds and bullfrogs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
It makes my heart happy when my guests appreciate our little piece of heaven! Thanks for the nice review ‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander69...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taneycomo cottage”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great hosts and great accomodations. We were taken care of very well. We hope to be back soon. Very relaxing to be so near the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Please come back again.
Thank you for leaving the cottage nice and clean. We are making improvements outside for a doggie area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
1 review
“Sweet Cottage on the Lake”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cute and very clean. Everything you need is there for any kitchen prep and cooking.

The location is good, very peaceful, but scores low on walkability if you want to take a stroll or power walk. If the local police sat there speed checking, they'd be busy!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing