We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Winery!”

Villa Antonio Winery
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Hillsboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get away for a unique, relaxing St. Louis winery experience. Enjoy a casual afternoon tasting delicious wines and listening to live music with friends. Celebrate the wedding of your dreams in a private vineyard setting or our new indoor banquet room. You will find an array of delicious wines, authentic Italian cuisine and most importantly personalize attention and Italian hospitality. We are open daily 11am to 5pm. We offer wine tasting and serve lunch every day from 11am to 4pm. Villa Antonio Winery is one of the St. Louis areas best kept secrets. Our Missouri winery is a short and scenic 45 minute drive south of St. Louis in Hillsboro, Missouri.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Gorgeous Winery!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We went yesterday to celebrate our 15 yrs and our first time there! We go to many wineries and we have to say we were over impressed by Villa Antonio. The setting is so peaceful, beautiful! The landscaping and the beautiful patios alone are amazing! We got some lunch and tried the chicken strips and salami sandwichs both were great. The wine was delicious and we like they have beer too. The staff was very friendly! We will be back soon, in fact we are planning on bringing some friends in two weeks. Come try this hidden gem!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shocktop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint Winery in Jefferson County”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

They have good wine in a beautiful setting only 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Definitely recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank showmeclaibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Villa serves excellent food at great prices with huge portions. The wine is really great and the atmosphere is awesome!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, MO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere to enjoy wine with friends!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

For a lovely afternoon, pack a lunch, picnic blanket and bring your thirst to Villa Antonio for some of their great wines. You can enjoy playing catch in the grass and walking around the beautiful lake.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
325 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We like to go here in the summertime with friends to listen to different live bands play and drink wine:-) They have a beautiful little lake with a gazebo. There's screened in area with a fire place to sit during the winter time. I've seen people bring books and sit by the fire place for hours. The owners encourage this (I'm sure they'd like you to order something, lol) They serve a limited selection of lunch items but the food is made entirely from scratch and I've never had anything that wasn't delicious.

This is also a lovely place to have weddings. We're considering Villa Antonio for my daughters wedding venue.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Antonio Winery also viewed

Been to Villa Antonio Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing