We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Ranked #12 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Stay Ever !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This has been one of the most wonderful b & b experiences we have had! The Patty Kerr is located in the historic district and you can walk to the restaurants and bars taking the scare of driving and drinking out of the picture. We enjoyed the cobbler room very much as it was so cozy and comfortable. The gas fireplace just added to the cozy feeling! Nancy was wonderful!!! She is a GREAT cook. We also had massages and wow!!! We want to come back in the summer and see the beautiful garden in the back. The pictures look like it is a packed with beautiful flowers. Perhaps we will stay in the cottage our next visit. We are always staying at the Patty Kerr.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dalnsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Patty Kerr again in September 2008. As usual, Nancy and Todd treated us extremely well! Our Saturday breakfast of Canadian Swiss eggs (Nancy's specialty) was again top-notch.

Whenever I stay at Patty Kerr, two things always impress me. First, the location is excellent. You are within walking distance of downtown, the river, the microbrewery (which has a great hefe-weizen!), and the in-town wineries. I also like how it's a 10-minute walk to the city park. My son enjoys the playground and open space at the park, and I go for a jog there on a regular basis. Second, Todd and Nancy always keep their rooms very clean. You can tell they take a lot of pride in ensuring their rooms exceed their guests' expectations.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeBlue98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2006

I have been staying at the Patty Kerr B&B for several years now and recently stayed again this past December. The Patty Kerr B&B is a wonderful B&B for anyone wanting to have a relaxing vacation. The owner is very hospitable, the food is always wonderful (presentation has always been very pleasing and you never go hungry!), and the rooms are very clean. The owner is also a certified message therapist which provides an opportunity for guests to increase their level of relaxation. I will continue to stay at this B&B and would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Liked — Relaxing and cozy
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Graduate06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2006

If you are looking for a quaint little "getaway" in Hermann, MO where you can always expect to receive warm hospitality, a cozy room at a very reasonable rate, "great" food and the most wonderful massage ever, then the Patty Kerr B & B is the place to stay. Nancy, the Innkeeper, makes it her business to ensure that guests will always enjoy a delightful stay. She is an unending source of information about sites to see around Historic Hermann and interesting places to dine. Massages are a special amenity offered at the Patty Kerr. Nancy is a licensed massage therapist and her massages are absolutely "divine"! This was our 3rd visit to the Patty Kerr B & B and Massage. As a matter of fact, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Hermann but at the Patty Kerr B & B.

  • Liked — Warmth and hospitality.
  • Disliked — Does not apply. We loved all of it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to get a massage. It's great!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank fredcindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

Upon arriving at the Patty Kerr we were greeted by the rude, unfriendly owner Nancy. We stayed in the cottage. There was a layer of dust on the ledge beside the day bed, the decor was dated and mismatched (think 1985 craft fair). In the bathroom there was a note to ladie that if need be to please lay the hot tub towels in the bed becase as we all know "blood stains" are very difficult, if not impossible to get out. On the website there is a beautiful picture of quiche with asparagus, our breakfast consisted of very hard poached eggs that were slimy on the outside on top of what appreared to be deli ham, an english muffin and a tiny glass of juice (that I am still trying to decide what it was).

It was a VERY expensive, disappointing stay. There are MANY other wonderful places in Herman!

Helpful?
12 Thank MLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhunter2, owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this review, December 13, 2006
When a booking is taken for a couple and on arrival there are more "guests" than booked, one would expect to pay more for a 3rd. person, especially when it is a policy clearly stated on our website, ( Cottage: there is an additional charge of $50 for a third person and you must have prior permission from the innkeepers). A "guest" who becomes irritated at the time of check-in , because they do not want to pay more for an additional person over what they have booked for , really should think of the cost of food, utilities, and laundry that will be used for extra persons, not to mention taking two hours to clean up after a messy group who may have been partying the night before. When we get guests attending weddings or other functions at wineries, they need to realize we have other customers and also neighbors and that this can not become a "party zone" with groups of people filling the rooms. If a "guest" brings more people than originally booked, they will be given a choice of staying and paying and agreeing to our policies or not staying at that point. The dish, Canadian Swiss Eggs, is a favorite of many of our return guests. We are asked for the recipe often. The website can not show every possible dish that we might make, and guests staying subsequent nights must be considered also in the decision of which dish we choose to make. As far as decor, well , everybody has a different opinion when it comes to decorating their home, and this is as it should be , for if we all decorated the same it would become boring to say the least. Asking that ladies take care and dispose of personal hygiene products properly, and not flush them as we have older plumbing in a home, which dates back to the 1840's, does not seem out of line nor does it seem improper to remind them. We clean our rooms after each guest, and have had many compliments on just how clean our rooms are. We are inspected and approved by the BBIM ( Bed and Breakfasts Inns of Missouri). As far as price, we have no control over our utility costs and with gas fireplaces in each room and an out door hot tub, we have to charge enough to cover their use. The majority of our guests are wonderful people! We have many repeat customers and we always try our best to accommodate them .The bottom line is, occasionally in the lodging business, you will get a customer that you can not make happy, no matter how hard you try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 50 in Hermann
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.8 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 50 in Hermann
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage

Property: Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Address: 109 E 3rd St, Hermann, MO 65041-1125 (Formerly Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage)
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after Nancy's mother, Patricia Kerr, the home dates back to 1839 when it was owned by a shoe cobbler. Small cozy B&B located in historic district of Hermann Missouri. Beautiful rock and flower garden. Breakfast delivered to your room. Massage therapist on grounds. Many "one night" stays available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing