We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Ranked #12 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My fiancé and I were in town for a wedding. We stayed two nights in the cottage. From the beginning, Nancy was very nice and accommodating. It has a good location, right in the middle of town. The cottage was cozy and the bed was comfortable. We had everything we needed there. One of the best things about the stay was the breakfast delivered to our door. It was delicious. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kutsch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to think of what we would want if we were staying in our rooms. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast coming to you! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Cobbler Room for two nights on our recent visit to Hermann, Missouri. From the very beginning, Nancy was very nice and oh so helpful on making recommendations on what to see and where to eat. I felt like I had known her for a long time even though we just met. I am sure if I lived in Hermann, we would be great friends. She also is a very good cook! At this property a breakfast cooked and delivered to your room is part of the package. The first morning she brought us Oven Cooked Swiss Eggs! Yummy! In fact, she gave me the recipes for the eggs and I am planning on making them in the morning. The eggs and the french toast the next morning were really good! I could definitely get used to someone bringing me breakfast each morning! The cobbler room was a cozy room and very comfortable. I would love to visit in the winter so I could use the fireplace! This is a great plae to stay...you won't be disappointed!! My only regret is that I didn't schedule a massage!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great place for a simple B&B in a central location. Owners made recommendations for many things in Hermann. We did the Stone Hill cellar tour and also had dinner at the Cottage - both GREAT recommendations.

Breakfasts were good and the bed was comfortable. The next time we return to Hermann we'll definately consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved staying in the cottage. Very quaint, cozy, and private and very clean! We walked everywhere. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn7497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Patty Kerr just this last weekend for a girl's trip. The room (one bedroom right next to main house) was just like the pictures, clean and tidy, and excellent location. We didn't walk downtown but if we needed to it would have been a very easy walk. The street was sooo cute and this time of year the flowers were in bloom! I'm picky about clean sheets and towels and was happy with them here. The price was right compare to the other, much pricer places in town and I think a nicer property! Our breakfast was EXCELLENT!! Was oven baked french toast with eggs, fresh grapes and a susage patty I didn't have. The eggs were just standard scrambled but that was fine since I was SO pleased with the french toast! Only negatives were: Nancy had us leave our wine tasting to get there by a specific time so she could go on a personal errend. She was very grateful and nice once we got there to check in but that was kinda annoying. Only other thing was Nancy was kinda negative talking about the locals. I know it's a tiny town with I'm sure drama...just don't really need to hear about it :) But Nancy was very nice again... Also the houses are VERY close together so in the early morning (Sunday) we heard several people out and about as well as the church bells...all 12 of them!! All before 8am! Not Nancy's fault at all but if I wanted to sleep in, I don't think I could have. All in all an excellent stay and I'd go back!

Room Tip: Maybe try the room in the back of the house off the street if you want to sleep in. Street parking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhunter2, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We ask all of our customers to check in as near their agreed upon time as possible. On Saturdays we try to leave for Church by 4pm and often have dinner after. We appreciate our guests letting us know in advance if their plans change so that we can accommodate their check-in.
Our guests write about places they have visited while in Hermann and many new comers want to know what others have enjoyed and not enjoyed, this is not our personal opinion, but that of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went to Hermann this past weekend with some other couples. We took the trolley tour to the wineries. We arrived early in the morning before normal check in time and Nancy was able to get us checked in before our tour to the wineries began. We saw a few of the other places our friends were staying in and nothing compared to the cottage. It was very spacious the bed was comfortable and it had everything we needed for our stay. We also loved that we could walk everywhere and we felt like the cottage was right in the middle of everything. Nancy fixed us Swiss eggs for breakfast and I'm picky so I was worried I wouldn't like it, but to my surprise I actually loved it. Breakfast was delivered exactly when she told us it would be and it was nice and hot. Can't wait to book the cottage for our next trip back to Hermann.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went to the Patty Kerr Bed and Breakfast during Octoberfest. Nancy was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Cottage and it was nice and private. It was a nice location for walking around town. The breakfast was hot and delicious and was delivered to our room which was nice. We had a great time going to 3 different wineries. We took the tolley which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaofKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 50 in Hermann
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.1 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 50 in Hermann
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage

Address: 109 E 3rd St, Hermann, MO 65041-1125 (Formerly Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage)
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: $171 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after Nancy's mother, Patricia Kerr, the home dates back to 1839 when it was owned by a shoe cobbler. Small cozy B&B located in historic district of Hermann Missouri. Beautiful rock and flower garden. Breakfast delivered to your room. Massage therapist on grounds. Friday and Saturday night required stay for weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing