We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Hermann Motel(Hermann)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek(New Haven)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 70(High Hill)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
466
18
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
466
18
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamsteam showerthe cottageshot tub on the deckcouples massagecookiesmy husband and ichocolate labwarm breadthought of everythingheated towel rackfrozen margaritaspizza ovenwalking tourgas grillraspberry sauceowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 500 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We visited Hermann with another couple to bike part of the Katy Trail. They had stayed at Hermann Hill before and recommended it. We loved it! We stayed in cottage 1, lower level. Each couple had a bedroom suite with a shared living/kitchen area. My husband loved the steam shower after a hard day of bike riding. The gas grill was terrific and allowed us to have a great dinner. We would definitely recommend Hermann Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truman4jrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We've stayed at HH twice now, and our second experience was just as wonderful as the first. The town's new trolley service allows for more opportunities to sample all that Hermann has to offer (especially the brewery & wineries, no need to designate a driver). Just go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience . If you are looking for fun and relaxation all in one, Hermann Hill Vineyard is the place for you. We enjoy the nice quiet rooms and the amenities that are provided within the Inn We also took advantage of the spa services that come right to the comfort of your room. Definitely will be going back and have already told a whole bunch of friends and family about our fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Hermann Hill Cottages three times in the last six months because it is such an awesome romantic getaway. Check out their web site. The accommodations completely live up to what is pictured on their web site. The bed is extremely comfortable, the hot tub is outstanding (especially at night), and the Jacuzzi tub and steam shower with multiple jets and rain shower head are luxurious. The see-through fire place is fantastic and can be seen from both the bed and living room area. During our first and second trip, we enjoyed the wonderful restaurants in Hermann but on our third trip we took full advantage of the Cottage’s gas grill on the large deck and the kitchen area and never left - except of course for a trip to one of the many wineries. The breakfast provided at the cottage is delicious. They also provide a nightly dessert. The Hermann Hill staff is courteous and professional and very serious about ensuring your complete satisfaction. In fact, we left a gift card in our room the first time we stayed. The cleaning staff turned in the card and we had a call before we even arrived home. If you’re looking for a place to relax and reconnect, with outstanding amenities and a great value – you won’t find a better place that Hermann Hill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoulfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We came to Hermann Hill for our first anniversary It was our first time at a b&b. It was fabulous! We were greeted by Fred and Gracie (house dogs) and then spoiled and pampered by Terry, Peggy and the entire staff. A special thanks to Renee for taking such good care of us.

The breakfast is delicious and there are several choices each morning. The french toast is amazing. The best I've ever had.

We will go back!! We made the decision we will spend each anniversary at Hermann Hill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lammcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews