We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cedar Creek(New Haven)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 70(High Hill)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann Motel(Hermann)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
443
18
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
18
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamsteam showerthe cottageshot tub on the deckcouples massagecookiesmy husband and ichocolate labwarm breadthought of everythingheated towel rackfrozen margaritaspizza ovenb bwalking tourgas grillraspberry sauce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 477 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience . If you are looking for fun and relaxation all in one, Hermann Hill Vineyard is the place for you. We enjoy the nice quiet rooms and the amenities that are provided within the Inn We also took advantage of the spa services that come right to the comfort of your room. Definitely will be going back and have already told a whole bunch of friends and family about our fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Hermann Hill Cottages three times in the last six months because it is such an awesome romantic getaway. Check out their web site. The accommodations completely live up to what is pictured on their web site. The bed is extremely comfortable, the hot tub is outstanding (especially at night), and the Jacuzzi tub and steam shower with multiple jets and rain shower head are luxurious. The see-through fire place is fantastic and can be seen from both the bed and living room area. During our first and second trip, we enjoyed the wonderful restaurants in Hermann but on our third trip we took full advantage of the Cottage’s gas grill on the large deck and the kitchen area and never left - except of course for a trip to one of the many wineries. The breakfast provided at the cottage is delicious. They also provide a nightly dessert. The Hermann Hill staff is courteous and professional and very serious about ensuring your complete satisfaction. In fact, we left a gift card in our room the first time we stayed. The cleaning staff turned in the card and we had a call before we even arrived home. If you’re looking for a place to relax and reconnect, with outstanding amenities and a great value – you won’t find a better place that Hermann Hill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwoulfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We came to Hermann Hill for our first anniversary It was our first time at a b&b. It was fabulous! We were greeted by Fred and Gracie (house dogs) and then spoiled and pampered by Terry, Peggy and the entire staff. A special thanks to Renee for taking such good care of us.

The breakfast is delicious and there are several choices each morning. The french toast is amazing. The best I've ever had.

We will go back!! We made the decision we will spend each anniversary at Hermann Hill.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lammcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I go to a different B&B every year for our anniversary. Hermann Hill, by far, is our favorite. Upon our arrival, the staff gave us a personal tour and then brought us wine while we unpacked. We stayed in the room with the private deck and hot tub, which was phenomenal! The owner delivers cookies and ice cream to your door at night, and breakfast is served either in the dining room or to your room. The town is very quiet, yet has plenty of dining options. We found a local establishment for drinks and ended up staying several hours. We definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown_1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts surrounding the St. Louis area (Augusta, Hermann, Alton, etc.) and have found that no place compares to Hermann Hill. The owners have obviously spent a lot of time researching what guests are looking for in a bed and breakfast, in addition to making sure the property is updated regularly. We have found that many B& B's put a lot of time and money into their endeavor initially, but then let things slide. Not the case here! You will find the most luxurious sheets ( is there such a thing as a million thread count??) , a steam shower, custom cabinetry, aromatherapy fireplace by the indoor jacuzzi, an outdoor hot tub, an ever changing menu of unique & delicious breakfasts, a well stocked pantry and kitchen, a towel warmer in the bathroom with fluffy brand new towels, handmade soaps, etc. The owners also like to offer many different specials for their guests, which is also not very typical. They offer discounts after a certain number of stays, gift baskets (FREE!) during special times of the year, and you can also book a year ahead of time to avoid any price increase (and you don't have to pay until the next year) That's just smart business!! You will not be disappointed...........

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniescoota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews