We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get ride of the train tracks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Ranked #1 of 51 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The B & B is very nice; they think of everything for a romantic getaway. The major problem is that there are train tracks that are VERY close by; I didn't sleep either night we were there due to the numerous times the trains run....with several between 3 and 6 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

My husband and I visited the amazing Hermann Hill Inn for one night in October while visiting the Missouri Wine Country. The service/amenities are hard to beat. The hospitality begins the moment you walk in the door. A personal tour of the Inn comes first to become acquainted with the Inn, the history and its features and then you are led to your suite. We stayed in the VIrginia Seedling suite on the fourth floor. Immaculately furnished - down to binoculars in the nightstand and a flashlight (in the event you need one). No detail is overlooked! You are given information regarding the sunrise for the following day, the forecasted temperature, area restaurants/menus (including the hours of operation, activities, maps - you name it and they have it covered.
After dinner, we were treated with warm, heart shaped chocolate chip cookies and ice cream, delivered to our door at approximately 9:30 pm.
We enjoyed a night's sleep with our balcony doors open, enjoying the quiet and fall weather. For the first time in MANY years, we watched the sun come up together - absolutely breathtaking from this location. The tranquil atmosphere above Hermann was unbelievable as we watched the town below.
As if the bedtime snack weren't enough, the breakfast we chose the afternoon before (this morning a delicious french toast made with cinnamon toast and a pecan caramel topping, warm maple syrup, potato casserole, sausage, and wonderful fresh fruit cup, in addition to the coffee and orange juice) was delivered at exactly the time specified (9:15 am).
We visited the adjacent arbor where the gongs were located ( you should see this) before we departed for another city. This was a slice of heaven for my husband and me. Service and hospitality are unmatched by any other B&B we have visited. If we are ever in Hermann again, it will be an absolute necessity that we visit again. No complaints whatsoever, only that we didn't have longer to stay. Hats off to the owners and staff!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmpandjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Words, and even pictures, cannot adequately express what a wonderful place Herman Hill is! We stayed in a cottage recently for a weekend getaway and were impressed with nearly every aspect of the cottage, the scenery, and of the town of Hermann.
The good: very clean, fridge stocked with yummy breakfasts and snacks, comfortable bed, hot tub on private balcony overlooking the river!, huge jacuzzi tub, large steam shower, private bike shed. Overall, a great place to relax and get away from it all!
The bad: really, I can't think of anything bad to say. It's a bit pricey, but I think it was worth every cent we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLBS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed at Hermann Hill for my wife's birhthday present just a week ago. This B&B is a newer, more modern facility than some of the B&B's we have stayed at in the past. So cable TV, an entertainment center, phone, and jacuzzi were much appreciated amenities included in the package. Our room was on the second floor, and that view from our balcony ... absolutely breathtaking. Almost seemed like we were at a villa in south France, with all the trees, hills, valleys and vineyards. Unfortunately we were there only one short night, so we did not get to experience our accomodations for very long. Oh, and breakfast was delicious. If we go to Hermann again, we will be staying at Hermann Hill without hesitiation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMG2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband arranged for a sitter for our 18 month old daughter and surprised me with a one night stay at Hermann Hill Cottages for my 26th birthday. Not something he would normally do because he is not the lounge arround type. This was a spectacular place to get away and spend time together. The cottage was up on a hill and overlooked the Missouri River. The private hot tub just topped off the romantic place. We both loved every aspect of the cottage, location and the staff at the Inn was awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend my birthday. Thank you to Hermann Hill staff for making this special and helping my husband piece everything together!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthday_Girl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I'm a busy Mom who needed some rest and relaxation--a quiet place to read, sleep and be pampered for a few hours. I enjoyed my stay immensely and took full advantage of the beautiful room, the wonderful view out the balcony and the service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at the cottages on a bluff overlooking the Missouri river. Each cottage is set up for maximum privacy and lots of amenities so you don't have to leave the room. It was equipped with a jacuzzi, fireplace, surround sound and a balcony with a hot tub and BBQ grill. The cottages are situated close enough to restaurants and wineries. We will definitely go back for a mini retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
12.3 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 51 in Hermann
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 51 in Hermann
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#12 of 51 in Hermann
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.4 mi away
Stone Hill Overlook
Stone Hill Overlook
#5 of 5 in Hermann
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages

Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: $254 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience including premium hot tub and sauna rooms and an onsite spa. The River Bluff Cottages overlooking the Missouri River include spacious living and kitchen areas, private decks with hot tubs and grills, rain forest steam showers, and two fireplaces in each. Both locations offer breakfast delivery. Massage services are available at either location, although the cottages also have the option of in-room and private deck massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing