We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Ranked #1 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed at the Hermann Hill cottages over this past weekend and had an absolutely wonderful stay! It may be the most romantic place I've ever stayed in! The staff we met at the beginning of the stay were very informative and nice and had everything neatly organized for us. From then on we had the ultimate in privacy and barely left the place. The cottages are new and overlook the river. They have any modern amenity you might want and they stock some snacks and warmable breakfast in the frig for you. For people bringing their own food to enjoy, the cottages have a microwave, full size frig, and sink. For cooking, there is an outside grill....no stove top or oven. The living area and bedroom had great flat screen tvs with a see-through fireplace between and beneath them (gas flame and warm!) The king size bed had awesome sheets and was so comfy. The bath tub was the largest I've seen, very modern with jets and the shower was great with a rainforest head and other body angled spray heads. The aromatherapy fireplace was a neat touch. We got into the outside spa more than once every day and loved that the deck was enclosed and private. We even saw a bald eagle while we were out there! The view was great! We loved this place and plan to come back again for my birthday next year. Its what we had in mind for a relaxing, cozy, and luxurious weekend together!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank doctortow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    17
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
318
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2009

This was our second time staying at Hermann Hill in the cottages and everything was as impeccable as the first time! We were late upon arrival (almost 11 p.m.) but yet they were still so nice and forgiving about our delay. The place itself is beautiful and overlooks the quaint town of Hermann. I will never know how they think of all the details - cream for coffee, butter, towel warmer, bath oils for jacuzzi, dessert in your room, etc... We love the privacy of the cottages - you'd never know there are other people staying there. The only bad thing about this place is LEAVING!

  • Liked — Room amenities and details
  • Disliked — Cookies for dessert
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5wimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We spent a wonderful night at Hermann Hill! After several trips to the Inn, we were anxious to try the cottages at the Village. The Village requires a two night stay, but we were lucky enough to find a single night available between two other reservations. It fit into our busy schedule of work and the kids sports.

We arrived at the Inn to check in about a half an hour early. The cottage was ready and we were promptly given our keys and a quick explanation of the property. As we were pulling away from the Inn, we were a little sad to be leaving the site of so many wonderful times in the past. That feeling didn't last long though! As we drove into the Village, we were amazed at the beauty of the area.

When we entered the cottage, everything was perfect. From the see through fireplace between the bedroom and sitting room and huge Jacuzzi tub, to the steam shower and extremely private hot tub!

We made the most of our short stay and enjoyed all of the well thought-out amenities. We can't wait to return!

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, IL
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2009

My girlfiriend won a trip to Hermann Hill Vineyard and Inn at a recent benefit wine tasting in her hometown. We decided to add an additional night and make this a special trip for her birthday. Even though this was a prize - it was obviously a GREAT choice for the grand prize!

Terry, Peggy and their staff provided just the right amount of help and service without being overbearing or intrusive. The amenities in the room were complete, the room was immaculately prepared, and the furnishings and bed were all very comfortable.

The view from the Inn (we stayed in the Virginia Seedling suite) is spectacular!! As you travel around Hermann, you can look up and see the Inn from almost anywhere in town,. Of course, the view of the town and the river at sunrise are just amazing from the Inn!!

We had an excellent breakfast brought to our room both days - a number of serviing times are available as well as breakfast choices. On the second day we took a nice walk before breakfast, through the woods and to a big bluff overlooking the Missouri River.

As a final note, even though not all the shops were open, most were -as were the wineries!! We caught a beautiful Groundhog Day Monday with lots of sun and temperature around 40 degrees. Nothing was crowded, food at every stop we made was very good and well prepared, and everyone in town we met treated us wonderfully. It was a great time to be there!!!

We would recommend this Inn highly. We have stayed in B&Bs many times in our travels - this is certainly among the best. The morning view is breathtaking.

  • Liked — Outstanding view of the town of Hermann and sunrise.
  • Disliked — Exotic plants vs. natives for landscaping
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wildlifeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary there and we stayed in one of the suites at the inn. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The suite was very clean and included a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, double head shower, towel heater, etc. When we first arrived, we were greeted graciously by one of the hosts, who showed us around the inn. We were then offered complimentary drinks and snacks. The atomosphere at the inn was very comfortable and the owners were very warm and accommodating. The next morning, you have option of eating breakfast in the dining room (or kitchen) or having it delivered to your room. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this place if you are needing to get away to get some peace and relaxation. It is a very romantic place for couples. The views are absolutely breathtaking, too.

Victoria & Jeff

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Having to leave so soon
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAFB, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2008

My husband and I wanted a romantic and peaceful place to get reaquainted with eachother and to celebrate our anniversary after his deployment. We found that at Hermann Hill. The staff was wonderful and extremely accomadating. The room was very clean and had a wonderful view. I loved the double headed shower and two person jacuzzi tub, it just added so much to the relaxation factor. And the breakfast was delicious. We stayed two nights and got to choose from a different menu for each morning. Over all an excellent B&B that I would reccomend to anyone that wants to get away from it all.

  • Liked — Very relaxing and secluded... very small town
  • Disliked — We had to leave
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jsemenhiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Hermann Hill was everything we wanted and more. It's even more beautiful than it appears in photographs (and the photographs are incredible!) An incredibly relaxing, romantic, and memorable stay -- and we were only there for one night! I've stayed in some of America's best hotels and inns, and Hermann Hill is by far my favorite. Be sure to wake up for the sunrise, and take the walking tour of Hermann if you can. Also, be sure to ring the bells! My fiancee and I will never forget it. It's a shame we no longer live in Missouri and can't make this an annual treat, but we would recommend Hermann Hill to anyone.

  • Liked — The view was amazing.
  • Disliked — I felt like we didn't really get a chance to meet/thank the owners. We didn't know who they were -- we weren't introduced!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jazpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
12.3 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
1.1 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#16 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages

Property: Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience including premium hot tub and sauna rooms and an onsite spa. The River Bluff Cottages overlooking the Missouri River include spacious living and kitchen areas, private decks with hot tubs and grills, rain forest steam showers, and two fireplaces in each. Both locations offer breakfast delivery. Massage services are available at either location, although the cottages also have the option of in-room and private deck massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing