We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good, not perfect...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Ranked #1 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still good, not perfect...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I just returned from my second stay at Hermann Hill. It's definitely still a very nice property, but not quite a 5. My husband and I stayed in the Cynthiana room on the top floor and the balcony and views were great. As was the whirlpool tub and shower with multiple jets and a steam option. Though the shower was basic fiberglass instead of a nice tile or marble which would have made it feel much more pampering. Plus, there's only a seat for one if you want to enjoy the steam shower.

Check-in took WAY too long. We had to sit and listen while the employee went through an entire envelope full of papers. Not really necessary. Check-out only took about 2 seconds, thankfully.

My biggest complaint is the timing of the delivery of the nightly treats. I love treats and think this is a great amenity, but someone comes knocking on the door at 10pm. And he's not exactly quiet. Even though we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door there was still loud knocking and the announcement that he was leaving ice cream and cookies in the hall. Why not do this a little earlier, say 9pm??

Breakfast was ok, but our orders were mixed up. Half of my order was on one tray, the other half on my husband's so we had to swap things around. Not a huge deal, but it shouldn't be that hard to get two breakfast orders laid out correctly.

So those things aside, I do still recommend Hermann Hill. It's just not perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    17
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
305
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I spend our anniversary at Hermann Hill every year. This was our 5th time at Hermann Hill. Terry and Peggy are awesome, as is the entire staff. We had the most enjoyable, relaxing visit. We love the cookies and ice cream. We love the dogs, Lewis and Clark! We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Chambourcin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lammcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

IT was very nice i have no complaints except for not getting any cream for my coffee and i even requested extra and my coffee is important to me and i got none at all and bottle of wine was not delivered had to request and then was told you have one in fridge but it was one we went and purchased our self' and had put in fridge to chill other then that it was great hot tub was wonderful bed was comfortable bathroom was great the food was alright the only thing was the room needs updating the sitting room and bedroom area decor also loved the patio with view and fire table was nice and I liked the bottle water some in the room would also be nice shower was great also very clean which means a lot you get a 5 star from me with a couple suggestions would like to try a cottage next time with a kitchen it was a little pricey considering but it is hard to find a steam room and a hot-tub and a great bathroom with a nice patio and fire table with a view so if your looking for romance and clean and close this is it...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shela2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently returned from a 4 night first visit to Hermann Hill. We stayed in one of the cottages which we loved. We have stayed in many inns throughout the U.S., and this inn now ranks in the top 5. The attention to every little detail, the friendliness of the staff and the owners, and the food stocked in the refrigerator was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be returning. Thank you Hermann Hill!!

Room Tip: I really think any room would be great. We enjoyed the privacy of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveinns03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I Kathleen and fiance had the time of our lives. My fiance just return from Kuwait and we decided to get away and enjoyed our stay in Herman Mo at the Herman Hill Vineyard cottages. George Johnson is were we stayed, and it was amazing!. We got a chance to relax and enjoy each other as well as the view of the river. The rooms were clean and stocked with food and drinks. We experienced differenf types of foods, and got a chance to visit the winery as well. The whole trip was awsome and cant wait to return this summer. Thank You, Herman Hill Vineyards for a wonderful stay.

Kathleen & John

Room Tip: Our stay started on Thursday.(We were the only couple in whole cottage up until Friday evening, no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved our stay at Hermann Hill Inn. Stopped the the Chamber of Commerce asking for a recommendation and the wonderful lady called the Hermann Hill Inn to get us a great rate for a last minute booking. Could not have been happier. Stunning view from the deck, great suite with fireplace and jetted tub. Just a quick weekend trip to Hermann to hit a few of the wineries and this B & B turned it into a lifetime memory. Don't miss this one if you are going to Hermann.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hard to find, worth the search !
Beautiful views from the deck, on the bluff, maybe 200 ft above the Missouri River.
Stayed in room 301, called, we think Hussman.
It was like a one bedroom apartment, living room, dining room, full kitchen, bedroom, see-thru fireplace, deck with Jacuzzi and an amazing shower !!!
Decorated very nicely, two flat screen TVs !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
12.3 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
1.1 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#14 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages

Property: Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Address: 711 Wein Street, Hermann, MO 65041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Hermann's premium lodging with two unique properties. Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa offers an upscale bed and breakfast experience including premium hot tub and sauna rooms and an onsite spa. The River Bluff Cottages overlooking the Missouri River include spacious living and kitchen areas, private decks with hot tubs and grills, rain forest steam showers, and two fireplaces in each. Both locations offer breakfast delivery. Massage services are available at either location, although the cottages also have the option of in-room and private deck massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hill Hotel Hermann
Hermann Hill Vineyard And Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing