We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch and a Beer”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a weekday get away, we stopped by Tin Mill for some lunch. The service was outstanding and the food was the same, outstanding. The Portabella Mushroom appetizer was to die for. I followed up with Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast and my wife had the Lobster Salad. Both were every thing we expected. While we were enjoying this lunch we indulged in a beer flight which did not disappoint!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aardvark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

We ordered a to go order of the lobster Mac and cheese. When I opened it, the box only had half Mac and cheese and half fries. They put shrimps on a skewer and said the lobster is really small and already in the dish. That was a lie. There was zero lobster in it. Biggest rip off. They forgot to give me my salad too and at that point I didn’t even want to bother.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank milxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We ate here on a Thursday night around 7:00 p.m. and it was as if we had private dining. The restaurant had another couple who were just finishing up and a few couples at the bar, but we had the dining room to ourselves. The seafood platter and the shrimp platter were wonderful. Awesome lobster mac & cheese and the sweet potatoe fries were perfect! Our waitress was very informative and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank abilenenapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We went for prime rib night. The prime rib was average and the au jus was watery. I thought the food was decent but overpriced. Our server was very nice and responsive. It's set in an old mill and the interior is interesting. It was easy to hold a conversation.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My wife ordered the steak and I had the lobster mac n cheese. Neither of which were knock your socks off, but good enough for a first meal in the town for the weekend. The steak did not have a good "steakhouse sear" to it like you are used to in steakhouses in larger cities. The mac n cheese didn't taste much like cheese. The selection of wine was good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing