We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place for supper.”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Had a wonderful supper there. Very friendly and happy to have us with our service dog;. Food was really good. We had their Whiskey Chicken with sweet potato hash. It was fantastic. Sure recommend it to anyone visiting Hermann.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank redasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 346 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Great food nice outside patio or can eat inside. Patio is nice with a great view of the brewery across the street Our waitress was very nice and attentive also

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank SaraDCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

On 5/25/19 around 7 PM we attempted to dine at the Tin Mill, my husband and me. Total 2 diners. There were numerous empty tables on the outside patio, inside, and hardly no patrons seated at the bar. We were told it would be a 45 minute wait to get a seat, with only 1/2 the tables full. The hostess claimed that somewhere in the restaurant there were 2 big parties and the wait staff, kitchen, could only handle that. Now we had dined at the Tin Mill 3 years ago with almost every table full and this problem did not exist. What I was seeing was a definite management problem. Do you know how much business you lost from patrons not willing to wait for a seat in a 1/2 empty restaurant? Are you in the dining business or not. For the first big weekend of the summer, you are telling diners they have to wait 45 minutes with half the tables and the bar empty? Are you having an employee problem, by not having enough of them, or is it just bad management? Either way, this has discouraged me from coming back, because you obviously have a problem here. We were not impressed with what we saw.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OzarkStarGazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Food is so fantastic we went there twice in one day! We had a male server named Jody we think and a gal named Cassidy at night. Both great. Hosts at door bad but servers made up for it. Chef came to our table which was fun. Lobster Mac is to die for. Blueberry cheesecake is a wow!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

If this is related to tin mill brewery see my review there. To sum it up the food is terrible, waste of money and they have issues with staffing. Too bad as the location is prime in the city itself.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank teresawR3503MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing