We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Six of us for dinner at 7:30 on Saturday. Waited approximately 12 minutes at the bar for our table. Great old fashioned and wine. Dinner was tasty. Men had well cooked steaks. Salads and potatoes were excellent. Ladies enjoyed the risotto app, French onion soup, a lobster salad, bruschetta, and a seafood platter. Beautiful old flour mill interior. Don’t miss this deliciousness!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sheilab402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Staff was willing to go out of their way to meet out needs and make our visit a pleasant one. The bourbon chicken was cooked beautifully. I highly recommend stopping by.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Catkit42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Tin Mill. The staff were concerned they were understaffed. However, we didn't wait long and the customer service was excellent. The food was amazing. We ordered the 12oz Ribeye and baked potato. Literally needed a fork truck to assist with getting up from the table. The price of the food was definitely worth it for the amount of food you receive. The wine was incredible too. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We got on the hour wait list. We sat at the bar area to wait. They didn’t call one name the entire time on the list and there were lots of tables with no one at them. We waited our hour and asked how much longer they said another 15 min. We left, and noticed others that had been as well while we waited.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We had reservations, which are highly recommended. Seated immediately, nice that they saved our tables and made others wait due to reservations. Other places will seat some anyway and cause delays on reservations.

I couldn't decide between two wines and the server even offered to bring me a small sample of each to decide. Nice!

I ordered the whiskey chicken, it was really good. Single chicken breast, covered in boursin cheese whiskey sauce. Really juicy and tender. Served over tiny cubes of sweet potato and onion hash with a little corn. Really nice hash. I thought the single small chicken breast would be too small, but with the rich sauce, it was plenty. I ordered the veggie, which happened to be brussels sprouts. They were steamed in garlic butter and were just okay.

My husband got the pork steak, which had a BBQ sauce on it. He didn't know that, but it ended up being not overly sweet, so he was happy. He said it was tender, juicy and good.

Salads were nice as well, good thick parm slices on the ceasar salad.

Building is an old barn. Huge dark timbers look really cool. The main area in the center with the bar and lobby is newer, must be renovated there, but the whole thing looked really cool.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing