We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday dinner”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Sunday dinner with hubby. Excellent food & great service! The seafood platter is BIG and Tasty. The nice staff gave wonderful service and the rustic atmosphere made this a great experience!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Had one of the best steaks and waitress when we went for dinner. This was the second time we went there, this was the best one.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhammerschmidt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

We are Hermannhof 'lovers' so we are extremely disappointed in the Tin Mill restaurant. We have given it a chance both times we have visited Hermann (5 years a part) and both times they failed to deliver. This second time we actually waited to be seated, finally got a menu and then just walked out because of the service. The service is not what we would expect of the town of Hermann. We never even got to try the food!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Ate dinner here. Great service and superior food. Nice atmosphere. Will eat here again. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeitzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Walking in on a Sunday, we see a BBQ sign. BBQ is only in October - (this is 11/3.) They were out of the wrap I wanted and the dinners averaged about $25. Three appetizers on the menu. All of which are WAY over priced. The portobello mushrooms was five slices breaded and fried for $14. My husband's prime rib sandwich was very good, and the fries were really good also. My friend and I had the BLT and we both was not crazy about the greasy grilled bread on it. Was the food good? Yes. Are we impressed enough to return? If it was the only place open...maybe.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julee B, Manager at Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please know we always try to keep our food prices as fair as possible without sacrificing food and service quality, two things that are very important to us and allow us to give our guests a great dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing