We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankful for good food after 7:00 pm”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We were a little surprised by the small number of restaurants open on Tuesday evening after 7:00 pm. So when we found the Tin Mill we were not only thankful for it being open but truly enjoyed the meal. I had an excellent salmon that was cooked superbly!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank anitakyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

From the outside this place looks awesome. The first thing you will see is a very tall painted old mill. Inside the renovation was done to maintain the old mill feel.

I had high expectations for the food. Unfortunately the food was just average. The steak was cooked correctly but the quality was not impressive. The side dishes were average. The service was average also.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank 0311thebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Excellent French onion soup on a cold rainy day!
Sheila was an excellent server! Great atmosphere and location. Try a beer flight!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The town of Hermann Mo. Shuts down at 5pm on Sunday the restaurant was one of the few places open.Food was good and the beer that is brewed there is also good but I thought everything was to pricey. I enjoyed everything and would go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jeffery m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julee B, Manager at Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and beer, Jeffery, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The people were nice but the food is mediocre at best. Steak was cool to warm and it really isn’t worth the money.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing