We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food, Great Atmosphere ”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Really cool building, it's an old flour mill that is now a restaurant. Very clean but rustic. The food was very good. After eating the manager on duty showed us around. There is an old original cistern covered with glass that shows the water level of the Missouri River.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W4702KZmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 313 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018

We hosted an event at the Tin Mill Steakhouse while we were in town last week. The food was delicious and the service was amazing!! We had our event in their room downstairs which is beautiful! I had the salmon and it was amazing! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Hermann!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcardwell702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Had a great supper on our first night in Hermann. I enjoyed the setting in the restaurant and the wheat beer was delicious. We had a slight wait for our waitress after being seated but she did a great job! We ordered a dessert but the waitress took it off the bill for our slight wait. Was not expecting it. The food was great as well. We would definitely go back there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

When we visited in 2012, there was not a steak house. We were happy to try out the restaurant this time around. We tried the risotto-balI appetizer, ordered the surf & turf, and my husband ordered the rib-eye. We also ordered wine, and enjoyed a lemon-blueberry cake for dessert. Everything was fantastic! I do wish the bar were open a bit later. The restaurant closes at 8:00 pm. It would have been nice to sit at the bar and enjoy another wine before heading back to our cottage.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank 96CrystalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

The entire environment of this restaurant is beautiful. The old mill style of the place is gorgeous. I came in with my wife and we were promptly greeted with an immediate seating. The hostess was very polite and courteous! Our drink orders were taken promptly and delivered with speed. After a few moments going over the menu we ordered. I ordered the seafood platter and it was amazing! The wife had the French onion soup and a salad which she raved over for the remainder of the night. Everyone was so cheerful and kind, even the manager came over to ask how everything was which not a lot of places do and she was ecstatic to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our meals and drinks. We will definitely return and check out more of the beautiful town!

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank randycollins1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing