We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful steak dinner and beautiful atmosphere!”

Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: German, Contemporary
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Restaurant details
Description: Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant is located in one of the oldest and most recognized landmarks in Hermann, MO. Built in the 1840's as a grain elevator, milling White Pearl Flour until the 1900's. Restored and opened in May of 2014; Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant serves the finest quality steaks, seafood & burgers along with local Hermannhof wines, Tin Mill Craft Beers and Dierberg Star Lane wines. With two attached unique venues for all types of celebrations including Celebration Hall and the Double Eagle Private Cellar.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We enjoyed our ribeye steak anniversary dinner and the service was wonderful. The staff was friendly and we loved the atmosphere of the mill!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ang072493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018

The setting is beautiful - great place for a romantic meal. We had seafood that was out of this world and the service was excellent. Thank you Lauren for a wonderful dining experience. If you have time during your visit, explore Hermann and the waterfront park.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scoobagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We loved it! Been wanting to try for a while. Highly recommend if you are in Hermann! And get the lobster Mac N Cheese! Seriously amazing! Nick B was our server-super friendly, very attentive (my drinks were never empty) and made excellent suggestions. We love trying new places and are glad we stopped in! We’ll be back! Worth the price!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We got BLTs, one with regular fries and the other sweet potato. Not a cheap lunch, but it was seriously a delicious sandwich. The bacon was so good, and even though I normally prefer sweet potato fries, the regular ones were amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank voltronface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Our last visit to the Tin MIll was more of burger place. They have since changed to a Steakhouse with seafood choices. My wife and I split seafood combo platter and it was more than the 2 of us could eat. Everything was hot and tasty. The waitress was very attentive and helpful in selecting our dinner and wine. If you haven't been there in awhile I would recommend you try the new menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street also viewed

 

Been to Tin Mill Steakhouse Restaurant on 1st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing