We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Hermannhof
Ranked #4 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn at Hermannhof several times before and have always been happy with the room and the breakfast. This trip was the best so far because the Inn has added additional "comforts" to the rooms to make them even better. They added a step stool to climb into the bed, a new mirror in the closet door, and a small chair next to the whirlpool tub. All of these additions made things even better. The breakfast on both mornings was delicious and was served almost immediately after we sat down. The staff let us choose between two entrees which was very nice.
It was a fantastic weekend to be in Hermann, with beautiful snow falling and lots of Christmas shopping and activities to enjoy. Elisabeth M.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the whole town, the river and the train, pick a room up on East Hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again. We are always trying to meet our guests needs and are glad you noticed the recent additions to the rooms such as the step stools by the bed, mirror on the door and chair by the tub. We have also started to offer options for breakfast-sweet or savory-which has become popular with our guests. Hermann is beautiful in the winter and especially around Christmas time. Our annual Kristkindle Market is perfect for shopping for those one of a kind gifts.

Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Gina Price

Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 407 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

We got into town after the inn closed and the inn keeper met us after hours and took us to our cottage. From the amazing shower,giant tub, great service and yummy breakfast everything was awesome. I would recommend a stay here for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCanty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your gracious review. Our cottages, located on the hillside right behind Hermannhof winery, feature great views as well as great amenities.
See you on your next visit,
Gina Price
innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Hermannhof. Very, very disappointed. Staff and service was poor. Rooms were disappointing too. For the price it is definitely not worth it. I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and have paid the same rates or less and have received top notch accommodations and service. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we are always striving to please our guests. However, if there was a problem during your stay, we wish you would have brought it to our attention thereby giving us the opportunity to rectify the situation and make everything right for you. Again, we apologize and hope you will give us a second chance to prove how serious we are about making the Inn at Hermannhof an inn whose unique setting and luxurious amenities truly set us apart.
Gina Price
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the inn - peerless suite- during the octoberfest. The amenities were fabulous. We were in the inn so we were right in the middle of things which we liked. We enjoyed in room massages which were pricey, but worth it. Ask for April. The staff was very attentive and helpful. This innkeeper was very accessible. Try the black walnut restaurant. It was just up the street, and a limited menu, but the food was delicious. Even though we expected noise from the street since it was octoberfest- there was none. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: 3rd floor peerless suite. Perfect spot. Street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for the review and the wonderful comments! Our location makes us perfect for enjoying what downtown Hermann has to offer. The Inn Suites with their 2 person jetted tub and over sized steam shower are a great way to unwind after exploring our great town.
We are so glad that you will be staying with us again.
Thanks again.
Gina Price
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We go to Hermann every year for October Fest and we have stayed here the last two yaers. It is a very nice place and located right in the middle of the action. All within 2-3 block. It is beautiful in Hermann and the Hermannhof Inn has great amenities. Wonderful seven sprayhead shower with steam. A great whirlpool Jacussi. Comforatable bed. The breakfast every morning is excellent ,also.
Just a very nice place with a very kind staff. BTW, they have beautiful cottages up on a hill, too. They are great with a beautiful view.Only a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: Try to choose a 2nd or 3rd floor room facing 1st street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabmab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are so glad you have chosen to stay with us during Oktoberfest. Our location is perfect for enjoying all the happenings in Hermann. Our 2 person whirl pool tubs that face a fireplace are a great way to unwind after a day of wine tasting. Our hillside cottages feature spectacular views of town and are a great place to watch the happenings especially during Oktoberfest.
Thanks for your gracious comments.
See you next October!
Gina Price
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I just got back from two nights at the Hermannhof Inn. The rooms were beautiful, however the customer service was very disappointing, especially considering the $250 a night cost for rooms. When we first arrived at the hotel, we were briskly welcomed and pointed to brochures instead of personalized advice about the town and eateries. A number of times when we came down to the front desk, the staff were chatting amongst themselves about their work (planning weddings, etc) and kept their conversations going even as my husband and I stood at the front desk and waited to ask questions. This was quite frustrating and indeed unprofessional. The second night we were at the Inn, we stayed in their hillside cottages, which were quite pretty. However at about 2:30am the water heater started up and banged around until 3:45am! When I mentioned this the next day to one of the staff--a particularly unhelpful young lady--she replied that "they do that" to which I replied that I didn't expect a hotel/B&B of their standing to have noisy water heaters that wake you up at night. Finally, at breakfast when I asked for a certain tea (Earl Grey Tea--that was provided each morning in their guest rooms) I was looked at with surprise and told that they didn't have it and indeed had never heard of it. Very unprofessional. If the service were better, I would be happy to recommend the place, due to its location and beauty of the rooms, however the sour, sometimes even disrespectful service and nonchalance of the staff left a bad impression of the place as a whole.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are sorry that your stay was not up to our usual standards. Most of our guests are anxious to get to their rooms and we try to give them some information on the happenings in Hermann, MO and get them settled in to enjoy their stay. I have spoken to the staff about the importance of putting the guest first. As far as the hot water heater, our cottages are contained within a house so if someone in that house was using the water, that is probably what you heard. I have also discussed the issue regarding the teas we offer in the rooms and at breakfast. We certainly did try and accommodate as our staff did take you on a tour of the cottages and when you mentioned that you wanted to try them out, we moved you to one of our best ones. We also took you on a tour of town to show you places of interest and some of the better restaurants.
Again, we apologize for not meeting your needs. We hope that you will try us again.
Gina Price
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, great view, convenient location. We just finished our third trip here & will keep coming back. The breakfasts are tremendous. And the view from the guest houses on the hill is peerless.

This b&b caters mostly to couples, so finding a room for two or three friends can be difficult & the little details are missing. Bring your own mirrors & clocks--only one or two are in the rooms & may mot be accessible to everyone all the time. And if you each want a robe, emphasize that ahead of time

The staff is very accommodating and work very hard to make your stay as wonderful as possible.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Skeetscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheInnAtHermannhof, Manager at The Inn at Hermannhof, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us again. While we do mostly cater to couples, we do have a couple of rooms that accommodate additional guests. Our Hillside Cottages feature many amenities and with several rooms in the same house, work well for groups.

Thank you again for your gracious comments.

Hope to see you again soon.

Gina Price

Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.6 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.3 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.3 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hermannhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hermannhof

Address: 237 E 1st St, Hermann, MO 65041-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: $198 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Hermannhof 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a truly romantic Missouri Wine Country inn at our historic Hermann, MO bed and breakfast, perfect settings for a quick weekend getaway. Our Hermann B&B features spacious, beautifully appointed suites with complimentary gourmet breakfasts, signature bottle of wine, free wi-fi, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs & modern amenities. Our Hermann Missouri bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the center of downtown, a short walk to Hermannhof winery, Dierberg and Star Lane winery tasting room, antique and art stores, shopping & the Katy Trail. Experience history, luxury, and comfort at our Hermann, MO inn in Missouri Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Hermannhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hermannhof Hotel Hermann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing