We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service!! Perfect for a Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Hermannhof
Ranked #3 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellant Service & wonderful Stay!! The Staff was professional and the Venue was like walking into your own Private party, beautiful, and breathtaking. When we arrived to our Cottage, what a Welcome!! Cheese, Wine, crackers, fruit!!

A wonderful place for your Reception, one stop shop!! I've sent out Information Packets to my brides to tell them about this B & B! Great food, shopping, the Champagne Cottage was so Quaint, cozy, and the staff brings your breakfast the time you request.
We wanted more coffee, and they were there in an instant! When it was time for us to leave, they made sure to help us and guide us to Amtrak. I made a Reservation to come back in October for my Birthday. I suggest anyone that wants to just wants to get away for a Romantic Get Away, this is the place to go.
They will also guide you to Kevin, he has a Trolley Service in Hermann, fun time!
Last words, when you leave Hermanhof, you leave wanting to come back!!
Hermannhof Inn is Luxury in a from beginning to End!
Thank you for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 408 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first (and likely last) trip to Hermann, MO. We were in town for a wedding, all of which was held at the Inn of Hermannhof. It wasn't all bad, but the bad, was beyond acceptable.

The good:
Our cottage was WONDERFUL.
Reception staff- were welcoming and friendly and genuinely happy to go out of their way for us.
BJ, the morning cook, was a pleasure to meet and despite the fact that I showed up 10 minutes before the end of breakfast, he happily served up a delicious meal.
The brewery- the gal working in the brewery was equally as friendly and spent time telling us about the winery, and brews.

The bad:
The staff in charge of the wedding details were extremely rude. Particularly a man named Matt. The bride and groom were told, at the last minute, that they had to vacate the reception hall by 11pm. Everything had to be out. None of these details were expressed in their contract, however Matt told them it didn't matter as there was another wedding the next day. In fact, there was not a wedding, but an Expo, show casing different venues throughout Hermannhof for weddings. How ironic, that this couple- who were so excited to to have their wedding in Hermannhof- were treated so rudely, just so they could market themselves as a perfect wedding destination???? I think not.

Room Tip: All of the cottages were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hfrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our first trip ever to Hermann. We had a BedandBreakfast.com gift card and their web site and AAA rated this B&B very high for their standards. We were NOT disappointed! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable when we asked questions about the local area. The accomodations exceeded our expectations! The breakfast was awesome! I could go on and on, but YOU have to visit to experience the luxury!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is my husband and my second trip back to the inn, we came last year labor day weekend. As soon as we walked in we received warm greetings and helpful information. If there was anything the staff could do for you, they would. We were even able to get our favorite wine in the mini fridge at no charge! The rooms are fantastic, well decorated and cozy. A fireplace and spa tub that accomodates two! If you stay in the inn verses the cottages, the train that goes through can be alarming, even shakes the room, but that didn't really bother us. The town provides many different activities for tourists including wineries, pubs, resturants, and antique stores. Love, love, love to walk through the town, so many beautiful historic buildings to see!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I will start out by saying that I don’t write reviews very often unless something exceeds my expectations or stands out. This was our first trip to Hermann and the Inn at Hermannof looked like a nice place to stay. We ended up staying in one of the cottages on the third floor. The room itself was absolutely adorable, extremely well appointed, and spacious. I was certainly impressed by the amenities and overall quality of the room. Very clean, nice bedding, huge walk in shower & claw foot tub, with several small touches like a makeup mirror, complementary wifi and fireplace. The staff at Hermanoff was very accommodating and really seemed to care about making your stay great. They even asked us what type of wine we prefer, so that the complementary bottle in our room was of our liking. I thought this was very courteous of them, since not everyone enjoys the same type of wine. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Stay in a cottage if you can!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grey604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a beautiful Labor Day weekend at the Inn in a luxury suite in one of the hillside cottages. The Suite name was Heaven's Orchard in the Hoehn Cottage. The room itself was a wonderful setting with a fireplace in the main bedroom as well as one in the adjoining large room that included the walk-in shower, tub, sink and closet. Stone floors and the furniture was comfortable while still keeping with the look and feel of the historic building.

The staff was absolutely great. We had breakfast (part of the package) brought up to our room one morning and it was delicious and hot. The next day we had the breakfast down in the main Inn building and it was very good as well. We did have some issues with the internet access due to a storm that came through the previous night but it was restored quickly.

All in all, it was a lovely setting and a very relaxing "home" for our stay.

Room Tip: Getting one of the hillside cottages makes for a beautiful setting. I don't know that the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We got married a few weeks ago in Hermann and stayed in the Champagne suite in the first cottage. The room was beautiful, very romantic! The suite also had its own HUGE private porch, I wish we would have had more time to enjoy sitting out there. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was perfectly clean.

We hosted our rehearsal dinner at the Grain Mill at Hermannhof. WOW! The bar and private banquet room were very comfortable and beautifully restored, a great "different" idea to host in a grain mill according to my husband's friends and family from New York City. As much as they loved the location, what they raved about all weekend was the food. (In fact, I think they are still talking about it.) We ordered Chicken Picatta and Pot Roast with gravy - both were amazing!!

We loved our stay in the cottage and can't wait to return for our next stay. We just have to decide if we want to request the same room again or try another. (I love that you can see pics and details online of each individual room as they are all a little different.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nichole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.6 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.3 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 50 in Hermann
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.3 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hermannhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hermannhof

Address: 237 E 1st St, Hermann, MO 65041-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: $198 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Hermannhof 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a truly romantic Missouri Wine Country inn at our historic Hermann, MO bed and breakfast, perfect settings for a quick weekend getaway. Our Hermann B&B features spacious, beautifully appointed suites with complimentary gourmet breakfasts, signature bottle of wine, free wi-fi, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs & modern amenities. Our Hermann Missouri bed and breakfast is conveniently located in the center of downtown, a short walk to Hermannhof winery, Dierberg and Star Lane winery tasting room, antique and art stores, shopping & the Katy Trail. Experience history, luxury, and comfort at our Hermann, MO inn in Missouri Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Hermannhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hermannhof Hotel Hermann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing