We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay”

The Inn at Hermannhof
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2018

My husband and I took a couple days over Valentine's Day to go enjoy Hermann. We didn't realize many places would be closed during our trip due to timing. The Inn at Hermannhof was a great destination. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was peaceful, comfortable and very Romantic. The breakfast each morning was tasty and fresh. We enjoyed our snacks and wine that came in the cottage. The Inn's staff were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The cottage and restaurant areas were clean, neatly kept and cozy We will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Endra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

This inn is beautiful with great accommodations including an excellent breakfast and service. We stayed here for a long weekend getaway and reserved the Hope room on 3rd floor. The jetted tub and steam shower plus two gas fireplaces were amazing. Great amenities plus location is close to everything. You can walk to restaurants, bars, and shops. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Suz8086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Inn on a wintery Sunday evening in February - our first time there. We were extremely impressed by the friendly service, historic building and gorgeous rooms. We stayed in the main building on the third floor and the rooms were perfect couples. Warm, charming, well appointed and spacious. The bathrooms were beyond luxurious - with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. The Inn is full of interesting history and is a located in the heart of Hermann. We will most definitely return - when it is warmer!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Wonderful place to stay, Great room. Staff very helpful Very nice view from balcony of the city. Great breakfast the next morning.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank carl268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stayed her over Spring Break and it was beautiful. It was sooo cold outside, but the room kept us nice and cozy with heated floors and two fireplaces. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was sooooooo friendly. It was not very busy during the time that we were there, but we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Hermannhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing