We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable!”

Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Perry welcomed us at this cozy B&B. Our room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were great and we had a nice time meeting the other guests to compare notes on local wineries and other attractions. There is a nice living room and TV room available. We enjoyed an evening around the fire pit. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Lena room was comfortable. It is on the first floor and has easy access to the other living area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

First time to Hermann. Read wonderful reviews on Neufeld- Davies, and took a chance on what I saw online. Our experience was wonderful. Kate and Perry are such pleasant people to spend the weekend with. If you need any help with anything they are willing to answer questions and help you to ensure you have a great time while you are there. Breakfast served by Perry is fantastic and right off the stove! Another couple that was staying there for the weekend - it had been their 14th stay. There is a reason people keep coming back! We will be back for sure :) highly reccomend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyhawk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The roooms smelled musty. Even with the windows open the smell is pretty bad. The shower was leaking while we were there. We had to leave the fan on in the bathroom to drown out the noise of the shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurcin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We just finished a four-night stay at the Neufeld-Davies Bed and Breakfast, and we were sorry to leave. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, when Perry was waiting for us at the door. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and there was more than enough room for the 6 of us in 3 rooms and a suite. Our group had spaces to gather and visit, including a nice closed-in porch with a wood stove. The yard was very nice, too, but we didn't use it because it was cold during our visit. Breakfasts were ample and tasty and served family style, so that we could have as much or as little as we wanted. They featured delicious local sausages and bacon along with egg dishes and fruit. We had coffee and tea available any time we wanted it, including every morning at 7. Perry got up very early to fix our final breakfast because we had to get someone to the airport early; we really appreciated his kindness. Both Kate and Perry were very helpful with information about where to go and what to see in Hermann. The best part about this place is hard to put into words; it is the warmth and relaxed friendliness of Kate and Perry that made us completely comfortable in their home. It is very easy to see why they have a lot of repeat business. I've stayed in lots of nice B and Bs, but I've never stayed in a friendlier one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The suite is good for friends traveling together. The first floor room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelhedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast during our 25th anniversary celebration. It was very clean and we were made to feel releaxed and well-cared for during our stay there. Kate is super friendly and goes out of her way to provide a wonderful atmosphere in this old home. I thought I'd have trouble sleeping in a new place, but I didn't have any problem whatsoever!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneneKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My family celebrated my mom's 60th birthday in Hermann. Our stay with Kate & Perry was perfect. They are both excellent cooks. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Kate and Perry are both extremely personable and visted with us several times during our visit. They treated us better than family during our visit. I would highly recommend staying with Kate and Perry while visiting Hermann. Their B&B is centrally located and make it extremely easy to get anywhere in Hermann quickly. We will be visiting Hermann again soon just to stay with Kate & Perry!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savedbyhim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We travelled to Hermann for a weekend away and were thrilled to find this hidden gem. Neufeld-Davies was the perfect B&B for a relaxing weekend away. Kate and Perry take a lot of pride in providing a comfortable and quality experience for their guests. We were treated to this wonderful service from the time we pulled into the driveway and were met by Kate with an umbrella for us during a rain storm through our final fantastic breakfast prepared by Perry. Both breakfasts were truly impressive with tons of great food including delicious egg dishes, hot sides, fruit and pastries- no need for lunch after a breakfast here! The rooms were immaculately clean and they have a nice deck off of the 2nd floor where the rooms are located, perfect for sharing a bottle of wine. We decided to use the trolley for our travel between the B&B and wineries and found ourselves abandoned at Stone Hill when the trolley wouldn't answer our calls even through it was supposed to be running until 10pm. Perry offered earlier in the day to pick us up if we needed a ride and we were so fortunate to be able to take him up on his offer, he arrived within 10 minutes- absolutely unbelievable service!. Between the fantastic breakfasts, quality service and comfortable accommodations I can't imagine a better value in all of Hermann!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
12.0 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 50 in Hermann
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Stone Hill Overlook
#6 of 6 in Hermann
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast

Property: Neufeld-Davies Bed & Breakfast
Address: 317 W 6th St, Hermann, MO 65041-1021
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing