We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adam Puchta Winery

Adam Puchta Winery
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adam Puchta Winery, located off Hwy. 100 on the banks of Frene Creek about 2.5 miles southwest of Hermann, is the oldest family farm winery in Missouri. Its true uniqueness, however, lies in the fact that the same family has continuously owned it since 1855. We are a true farm winery with a peaceful, laidback setting. Many cats live here, and the property has picnic tables on a lovely shaded hillside so you can sit, visit and relax.Tastings are done in a cool old barn where we pair wine with food for a truly enhanced experience.
Lone Jack, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great wine maybe the best in Herman. They do a pairing with the wine. This really helps bring out the flavors.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephens76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    67
    29
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Missouri's best wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I am not much of a drinker, but I can honestly say that I could drink several different Adam Puchta wines. Adam's choice is great, Reifenstahler is AWESOME, vingoles is wonderful, and my favorite is the jazzberry. Not much to tour, but lots to sample. They even (or at least they did the first time I visited) will let you sample the wines with foods they work wellwith.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've been to most of the wineries near Hermann and this had the best wine, in my opinion. The atmosphere is rustic and not as impressive or unique as places like Oak Glenn or Hermannhof, but the wine is much better so it's still a great stop. We started our wine tour here and headed east, and our fresh palates were thankful for it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great wine, but no tour available. Not crowded at all for a Saturday, which was nice. Great food pairings with the wine tasting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terrahydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Il.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Customer Service great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff was fantastic at Adam Puchta as well as the wine. The bathrooms were out of order d/t a sewer line collapse, but the scotties potties they had set up for the public were extrememly clean and no odors noted!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdamon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam Puchta Winery also viewed

 

Been to Adam Puchta Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing