We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”
Review of Wings-A-Blazen

Wings-A-Blazen
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch here. The group got tacos, pulled pork, wings, and a salad. Everyone enjoyed their selection and service was good. Nice beer selection as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alybetts12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

Nothing to get excited about. The place,is clean and the wings are the best thing to order here. Good prices.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Skmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We really enjoyed the wings, especially the naked wings. Good local beer options. Our server was busy but he was very friendly and responsive. I really liked the 'aviator wings' theme.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We found this gem by accident. It was around the corner from a house we rented for the weekend. Great wings! Large bone-in wings, several flavors. We went twice with friends over the weekend and they were great both times. Good service, good price and a very unique décor. Any Air Force or military person will enjoy all of the pictures and wall hangings. The drink menus are on tv screens hanging on the wall. The only suggestion we have is to have a drink menu on the table. The screen changes before you can read everything on the page and then you have to wait through 4 more pages before the screen gets back to the page you were reading. Unique, but not a fan of that. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

I gave it 3 stars because service was quick order was accurate and price was cheap.
We stopped in for a quick snack and I’d read reviews of this place before we got to Hermann. We had 3 waters and split 2 pounds of wings
1 pound of hot buffalo and 1 pound of Parmesan garlic. I think it was around $16-$18.
The wings were simple fried unbreaded wings. The Buffalo sauce wasn’t hot or very flavorful and the garlic Parmesan did taste good but it was a thin buttery sauce didn’t stick to the wings very well. It’s true you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ThePrattexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wings-A-Blazen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing