We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beers and pizza ! ”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In town for the weekend , wanted a cold beer and a little something to eat for lunch. It was lent , so we chose a cheese pizza because we knew we’d have fish later for dinner.

We don’t go to a lot of breweries, so we always ask “ what’s close to a Miller light “? The owner gave us a sample of two. We liked both , ended up with the Skyscraper. Very good
The pizza was delicious!!! Very cheesy

The next day , we went back for more cold beer and another pizza for lunch. This time sausage. Again , delicious.

I bet this would be a fun place to go in the fall with October fest.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very cool place in a very cool town steeped in Missouri history. We chose this restaurant because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn’t disappointed. I ordered the prime rib that was cooked to perfection and extremely delicious. My only complaint was the server attention to our table was a little lacking. Drink refills were scarce. I thought the price was very reasonable but keep in mind we are used to paying Kansas City prices. All in all it was a good place to eat and a really cool old building.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank divercop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

We had reservations for our dinner during our special weekend in Hermann and we were treated as “walk ins”. They didn’t have a table reserved for us so seated us in Celebration Hall where it was very open and loud. Food was ok but not exceptional at all. We will definitely explore other options before returning again.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank tinahS2561JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

Surf n turf was HUGE and delicious! Filet mignon cooked to perfection. Salads and baked potato were even good. If you're thirsty, you have to try the "midnight whistle"! SO good. Oh and service and atmosphere was spot on.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Definitely different, plenty of beer choices, dancing and games downstairs. Actual working brewery visible. Ton of character!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 714jonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing