We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prime rib”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

This was a very cool place in a very cool town steeped in Missouri history. We chose this restaurant because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn’t disappointed. I ordered the prime rib that was cooked to perfection and extremely delicious. My only complaint was the server attention to our table was a little lacking. Drink refills were scarce. I thought the price was very reasonable but keep in mind we are used to paying Kansas City prices. All in all it was a good place to eat and a really cool old building.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank divercop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

We had reservations for our dinner during our special weekend in Hermann and we were treated as “walk ins”. They didn’t have a table reserved for us so seated us in Celebration Hall where it was very open and loud. Food was ok but not exceptional at all. We will definitely explore other options before returning again.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank tinahS2561JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

Surf n turf was HUGE and delicious! Filet mignon cooked to perfection. Salads and baked potato were even good. If you're thirsty, you have to try the "midnight whistle"! SO good. Oh and service and atmosphere was spot on.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Definitely different, plenty of beer choices, dancing and games downstairs. Actual working brewery visible. Ton of character!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 714jonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Four of us visited the brewery on a Saturday early evening in Feb. We got flights of beer and headed to the basement to play bags. The beer was good, we didn't order any food. If you hang out in the basement, bring a jacket as it's chilly down there.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kids04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.