We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Four of us visited the brewery on a Saturday early evening in Feb. We got flights of beer and headed to the basement to play bags. The beer was good, we didn't order any food. If you hang out in the basement, bring a jacket as it's chilly down there.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank kids04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 456 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I was looking for lunch during a walkabout on New Year’s Day. I found this place which had a number of different rooms to include a beer hall in the basement. I had a wonderful brat and sauerkraut and fries. The bar room was full of people and very vibrant. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was glad to find a place open for lunch on the holiday.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 771maryalices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Good atmosphere and service but sweet bloody mary,moldy parmesan cheese shaker and sanitizer tasting beer.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank N4382FXkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

A group of ten came in during the Say Cheese wine weekend. Ordered food and drinks and both were good! Love the vibe of the place! Would easily return!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Slady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Ok place to have an evening meal. Met our needs but nothing stellar. Pretty good beer in an old elevator style building.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 65Mustangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.