We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Quick Getaway”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Quick Visit but had some lunch and a flight at the Tin Mill Brewery and the beers are very good and the Braut with beer cheese was great! Plus done a little self guided tour through the Brewery. Pretty cool place and worth the visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 432 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2019

Our Motorcycle Club eats out all the time. We tried this restaurant and well.....food was good. Waitress was hussling w/19 of us. But.....$15+ for an avg. burger & fries. Gulp! Sorry....we'll have to pass on future visits. Sorry!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019 via mobile

Visited Hermann for the first time, our 24th wedding anniversary. Went to Tin Mill brewery/restaurant for lunch. We decided on filet for lunch as we were celebrating. We got a salad which was very good, just enough and then steak and fried potatoe salad. Had never had fried potatoe salad but our waitress recommended it and it was wonderful, would definitely get it again. After lunch our waitress offered dessert so we couldnt pass it up, blueberry cheesecake with raspberry syrup--Wow!! It was awesome! We were absolutely stuffed when we left. The restuarant is an old mill thats been converted, the chef actually took us down stairs and showed us some parts left from the old mill. Cool little restaurant we'd definitely recommend. Our waitress was very nice, helpful with food recommendations and knowledgeable about the history of the restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank aw261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

We really enjoyed are fall day in Hermann and our visit to the Tim Mill Brewery did not disappoint. Great selection of craft made brews and we enjoyed in their back yard beer garden setting.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Love the atmosphere and character of this local brewery. Great local brews, good food, outdoor area and good options for the non beer drinker(s) in your group!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank PeaceLoveAndLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing