We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Unexpected Jewel”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We were visiting Hermann. We love how the town was formed and all of the history. I knew that there were several wineries there in the area. We saw the Tin Mill and realized it was a German brewery. We love our beer. Loved the inside of the place. It had a real ambience to the it. They have several beers to chose from and a nice menu for eats. On the outside, they have a huge back yard with plenty of seating. They had a few bag toss games. They could add a few extra games for more variety and people. I would love to come back when we have more time to enjoy!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 425 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2019

We had lunch at the Tin Mill on a Saturday in September. The place was busy, but not packed. Open tables existed when we walked in around 1:15pm. We were nearly immediately seated and then waited to meet our server. After about 10 minutes one came by. After placing our food order we waited over 45 minutes for it all to be served. When it arrived it was hot & tasty. They explained that they were busy. Good luck to all during Octoberfest!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kainzow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Food was great. Service and bar staff was really good. Finally a restaurant that gets it. I would come here again. The scotch ale at the brewery was incredible too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We stopped in for a beer and a snack. We ended up getting the mushroom strips and the pretzel with beer cheese. They both were delicious! The beer cheese was different than most, it had a little kick to it and was super flavorful. The mushroom strips were the best I've ever had. They tasted super fresh, like they were breaded right there and not frozen. I'd go back for the food.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Misty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Food was great and huge proportions! Greatbstaff and service. Close to the wineries.will definitely go back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing