We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very Cool Place”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We stopped in this place for a bite to eat, and a drink. Awesome building, and self guided tour of the beer making process. Large gift shop and the food was good. Board games on the upper level to play, and corn hole and washers in the basement. A definite stop if you are in the area!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dj0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 425 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019

The bruschetta and risotto balls were to die for. Service good, and enjoyed our dinner dishes as well. If you're in town, I'd say you gotta give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank danders1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Had a sampling of the brews. I think 6 samples four that they pick and 2 of your choice. I had the sour raspberry and the hard cider both your good. Didn’t care much for the rest. Micro brews just are not my thing. Ordered 2-9” pizzas one pepperoni and one olive. Came out quick and were delicious. I don’t know if they are made in house or not but very good

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ThePrattexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We tried the sampler flight of beer. They were all good. Nothing terrible, nothing amazing. The staff was nice. The beer garden was a nice area but I got it eaten by all the flies.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SongBird1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Pulled pork sandwich was delicious...firm and flavorful blackberry bourbon sauce. Nicely smoked. Pretty much a picnic style eatery...did not try the beer.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gaylem113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing