We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sampled the brew”
Review of Tin Mill Brewery

Tin Mill Brewery
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Hermann
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Stop tin with some friends to sample the brews. we found some we really liked and felt like they had a good selection. They have a beer garden out back, and do serve food although we did not try any.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sgtteeny98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

For such a great location, numerous seating options and decent menu (not the food itself) it’s just too bad they don’t have their act together. The food was not worth the price tag!! Even if they had it together with staffing I would absolutely not return to this place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank teresawR3503MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Excited to try as it appeared to be the premiere place in Hermann. Food was mediocre. Had the seafood sampler- was ok but nothing special. A little disappointed since it was our anniversary. Service was very poor- only 2 servers ( and one was the bartender as well). While dining we finished our glasses of water and glasses of wine & had to wait a good 10 minutes before a refill on either even after asked. Our waitress also spilled one of the drinks all over our nice white table cloth (1st one served so we had messy table the whole meal) & dropped items on the floor several times while clearing table. If in Hermann again wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 540kellib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

They have a full bar and a large menu. We had the brussel sprouts. Others had a variety of items. All very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank joejac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited this wonderful establishment last night and it was absolutely great. This was our first time to Hermann and we brought our pooch with us. We called ahead to this restaurant and they said it was no problem to have our dog on the patio. They answered the phone very professionally. We were promptly greeted and sat next to the grass so our dog could be more comfortable and they brought water out for her without even being asked. Cassidy was our server and she was perfect. We got the beer flights and every single one was delicious. We had the Monday prime rib special and we loved it. The food is so yummy. ALL of the beers are tasty and you can't beat the service and atmosphere. perfect!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tyler366373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Mill Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing