We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but Cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermann Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hermann Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hermann
Springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small but Cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

Very friendly staff at front desk. Motel is small but cozy. Our 2-queen room was larger than average and very clean. This motel is in a very convenient location to shops and wineries.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Holly-Daze61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    13
    11
    36
See reviews for
17
34
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2008

This is a mom and pop style lodging, and an older building, but there’s nothing wrong with that. Our room was a decent size, although the bathroom was a little small. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The WiFi kept dropping the connection, and the desk staff said that was a problem. The continental breakfast is the usual.

Be sure to visit the Stone Hill Winery. That was the reason for our visit. A very good value, and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Liked — Value, comfort, cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finchampstead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2008

Stopped on the off-chance as I was running behind schedule. Lovely little town, and although the motel is showing its age - some of the fixtures are distinctly elderly - it is obviously well cared for.

The wifi had failed in one block so Sue kindly upgraded me without charge to the other block where I was able to use my laptop without problems. The room was very clean, and vast - over 20' x 15' - with 2 kings, work desk, big TV, nice coffee. Bathtub showing its age, but very clean, works well, and the bathroom floor appeared brand new. Relatively quiet location as it is down a side road, with the picturesque cemetery just beyond.

Went for supper at Lyndees, a mom and pop diner round the corner and was very well looked after. Breakfast neatly laid out in the ice/vending room in centre of motel, and there's plenty of choice, including 4 different juices, and fresh fruit.

All in all, a very good stay, and at $43 it is fantastic value. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Clean, characterful, great value
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aztec_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2007

We stay there every year for either Maifest or Oktoberfest.for about 15 years now. It is an old motel but kept very clean and is very comfortable. No pool and no game room. Smoking rooms are in an older section & non-smoking rooms are in the newer 2 story section which has bigger rooms. Continental breakfast has packaged cereals, pastries, coffee, teas, milk and juice, but is fine. Also a microwave and ice machine available all day until around 9:00 pm or so. There is a family resturant next door which is only "ok" and a Hardee's a couple of blocks down the street by the city park for fast and conveneient meals on the fly. There are many other options around town for more formal fare and some local bars that offer entertainment.. The managment and staff are wonderful ! Friendlyand very accomodating to any need. Take a walk with a glass of wine through the beautiful old cemetery up the hill and check out the Hermann founder's gravesite and many of the others old graves Fascinating. Hermann is a quiant little town with a lot of history to offer and some great wine.

  • Liked — Clenaliness, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — Small rooms in smoking section
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCbbqqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2006

The Hermann Motel is clean and comfortable. Our room (2 Doubles second floor) was
very large, but our friend's room (2 doubles first floor) was tiny. The continental breakfast is all prepackaged pastries and cereals, but O.K. No pool or game room, but
in a beautiful town. Just up the hill from the motel is a neat old graveyard. The farther up you go, the graves are very old, including a mass grave for victims of a steamboat disaster. Tons of history in this town!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.6 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
14.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Hermann
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann Motel

Property: Hermann Motel
Address: 112 E 10th St, Hermann, MO 65041-1313
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hermann Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hermann Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermann Hotel Hermann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing