We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Hermann Wurst Haus

Hermann Wurst Haus
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: German
Description: Our deli/restaurant is open 7 days a week with indoor and outdoor seating. Our menu showcases award-winning bratwurst, hickory-smoked pulled pork, deli meat sandwiches, housemade side dishes and much more. The menu changes often to offer you the freshest items possible. Wurst Breakfast served only on weekends 8-11 am, March through December.
Restaurant details
Description: Our deli/restaurant is open 7 days a week with indoor and outdoor seating. Our menu showcases award-winning bratwurst, hickory-smoked pulled pork, deli meat sandwiches, housemade side dishes and much more. The menu changes often to offer you the freshest items possible. Wurst Breakfast served only on weekends 8-11 am, March through December.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch at the Hermann Wurst Haus during our recent visit to Hermann. We were greeted at the door and sent directly to sample the sausage. This was very helpful as the one we like was one we would have never picked without the taste! We highly recommend you visit this restaurant on your trip to Hermann, Mo.

Thank Devra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Wurst Haus! We appreciate your business and your kind words. We love what we do and hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 559 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sorry for the title, couldn't resist. Stop in here, try all the samples of everything, then have a sitdown meal. The sauerkraut is amazing!

Thank MoHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Don't apologize for the title, we love it! Thanks for the kind words and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

While this place makes a great stop while in Hermann to sample and buy a huge variety of great sausage, I don't recommend it as a stop for a meal. The set up is more of a grocery store than a restaurant and you don't get a lot of food for what you pay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the variety of sausages in the store and we wanted to acknowledge your concern about the portion size of our lunches. It is something we are working to improve and we hope if you give us a try for lunch in the future that you will be more satisfied. As for the atmosphere we are more of a lunch/bistro style restaurant. We do think people enjoy the decor of the store and all the use of native eastern red cedar trim and woodwork.
Thanks for your input and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Took the sausage 101 class. Mike is very personable and eager to share his knowledge about his products. This place is a real winner, must see. Sweet Bologna with Pepper Casing is to die for!

Thank JRT1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the Sausage 101 Class, it has been very popular. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Perfect place to grab a quick bite. They let you taste several of their bratwursts, and they're all excellent. We bought 6 packs (4 per pack) to bring home with us. Definitely a place to stop when you happen to be in Hermann.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Par_tee_of_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, Front Office Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your visit. Not only do we sample our brats but we also have free sampling of sausages, jellies and local beer and wine. We also just came out with our own line of Hermann Wurst Haus bier! So come in and try them all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hermann Wurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing