We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Accomodations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Laughing Boar Guest House
Ranked #20 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+ Accomodations!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a family reunion weekend stay mid-May 2013. We had a large group of 11 people. The bedrooms of the Laughing Boar are large and very comfortable. The extra bathrooms in the home are a huge plus. My husband and I have been to Hermann several times over the past 10 years and I would rate the Laughing Boar B&B rental home as one of the top of our list. I highly recommend anyone wanting to have a whole house rental to strongly consider booking the Laughing Boar B&B. It's very well maintained, has a fun vibe to the decor. Mix of vintage and modern. The local Trolley can drop off and pick up right at the front of the home. Easy walking distance to all of the downtown attractions, including a short walking trip from the AmTrak station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends over Memorial Day weekend 2013 and had a fantastic time. This was our 3rd annual trip to Hermann and the Laughing Boar was a huge step up from other places we've stayed. Updated with modern/eclectic decor, wonderful rooms, and great deck. Many people commented that they would love to own a home just like this. We're already talking about booking again for next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was great. Loved the huge deck out back with seating for 12. There are 4 queen beds, 1 king and a twin so easily sleeps 11. There are 3 showers and another bathroom that is half bath so we could all get ready. The only down side is no dishwasher so bring paper plates and cups! Also, the coffee cups are DINKY so if you like a big mug of coffee while you sit on the porch, bring your own. Great location too! Walking distance from tons and trolley stops right out front!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita,ks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were a group of 12 girls staying there for a bachelorette party. We walked in and were instantly amazed by the house! It was so warm and cozy felt like we were all at home. There was plenty of space and room/bed for us all to sleep comfortably. The beds were so comfy and slept like babies. There are plenty of bathrooms and showers were updated and big. The back porch was huge and had plenty of seating and was great to sit out and relax. The house is located by other cute lilttle bed and breakfasts. It was a great location and were able to walk every where we went, or took the awesome trolleys to the wineries which was a blast! We had an amazing and memorable time and plan to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Five high school girlfriends spent a three-day weekend at the Laughing Boar. The house is decorated like a magazine photo; very clean, tastefully done but yet eclectic and super fun. Much attention to detail and many, many attractive and whimsical decor items. Brian and Bartow, the owners, were fabulous to deal with and very helpful, easy-going and fun in recommending restaurants to go to and stay away from. The beds are heavenly to sleep on. You will not feel more rested anywhere! We loved the house so much we spent an evening in and had snacks and local wine.
The trolley recommended by Brian was a blast and terrific mode of transportation to the wineries. You will not find a more delightful and comfortable B&B in Hermann to stay in than the Laughing Boar. Within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Very, very safe neighborhood. What are you waiting for? Book your stay at The Laughing Boar!

Room Tip: Every single bedroom of the five bedrooms is fantastic. They all have the same super comfortable be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#7 of 50 in Hermann
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.0 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
0.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 50 in Hermann
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laughing Boar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laughing Boar Guest House

Property: The Laughing Boar Guest House
Address: 112 E 3rd St, Hermann, MO 65041-1126
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laughing Boar Guest House and Garden is perfect place for a small group wishing to stay together in a private setting. Built in 1872, this elegantly restored guest house is nestled in the heart of the Hermann Historic District. The Guest House has almost 2000 square feet of fully furnished living space, plus a private deck in back, four bedrooms, five baths, and an extra daybed to accommodate groups up to 11 guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing