We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine tasting and great wine”

Hermannhof Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited all of the winerys in herman and Hermannhof had the best wines by far. They also had amazing cheese and sausage tasting.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank HighCountry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sausage"
in 31 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 55 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 14 reviews
"bread"
in 14 reviews
"white lady"
in 7 reviews
"tasting room"
in 22 reviews
"deli area"
in 3 reviews
"great wine"
in 19 reviews
"in town"
in 12 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"behind the counter"
in 5 reviews
"favorite wine"
in 7 reviews
"enjoy wine"
in 3 reviews
"california wines"
in 5 reviews
"great conversation"
in 3 reviews
"gift shop"
in 9 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

182 - 186 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good job conducting the tasting, and interesting doing the self-tour of the winery, but I didn't get the feeling that I was seeing inside the business much. Had it not been wanting to rain, we might have gotten a bottle to take out on their beautiful patio with a crust of bread and chunk of cheese from their deli. Plenty of people were doing this. Very nice area.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved Hermanoff. Nice little walk from our B&B (Wine Valley) and filled with charm. Bought a few of the etched wineglasses to add to my collection and a few bottles of the Norton wine to go with them. The tasting was average, not the most intensive I've ever experienced but good overall. Staff seemed friendly but maybe stretched a bit thin. Will come back when I return.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

While they now charge for tastings, there are such a large number of wines available for tasting that it is well worth the cost. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank 44881Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A nice winery overall, but the staff was more interested in just getting people through the tasting and did not take the time to explain the wines and/or the overall winery history.

The self guided tour is a waste of time, consists of several celler rooms with some barrels in them.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Geroge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermannhof Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Hermannhof Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing