We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Up Up and Away Lodging
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We recently stayed in the deck suite with 4 girls for a birthday weekend and loved it! The deck suite is definitely the way to go. It is above the garage, separated from the main house. It has fabulous views from it's private deck, it has it's own kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms and a separate jacuzzi tub. We loved it. Clean, cutely decorated, and fun. The pillows/linens are high quality and super comfy! We do wish we would have been given options with our breakfasts- you just get what they give you. It was all delicious, however. The one negative about this place is the $35 charge for each extra person over 2 people. It seems crazy high, considering the extra people are sleeping on a pull out couch. Regardless, we had a great time and they offer a generous military discount which is a huge perk! Hoping to return soon!

Room Tip: The deck suite is more private and separate from the main house. The other suites are all in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeTheWorldMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in the deck suite and it was amazing. It had a great view that overlooked all of Hermann. The service was great!! Beth took care of all our needs. Breakfast was plentiful I wish you could get it earlier than 9 am. I will be staying here again and suggest this place to everyone!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBentzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just stayed at up up and away in the Loft suite this past weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the accommodations. The suite has two bedrooms with king size beds with one bedroom including a sitting area. We also had a kitchenette, dining room and living room in our suite that included a sofa sleeper. Very spacious and comfortable! The loft suite is located right over the common area, which has a beautiful view of Hermann. There was more than enough breakfast in the morning, and we liked that we were given the option to eat in our suite or down in the common area. Very nice B and B, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niccy8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first B&B experience and it turned out great!! The beds were soooo comfortable!! We stayed in the midnight suite. We also had lots of privacy which I wasn't sure what to expect at a B&B, but it was great! Perfect breakfast too! oh and the view from the deck, spectacular!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinag102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We decided to come to Hermann for Memorial Day weekend. Because I was late trying to reservations at another location, I tried this B&B and I am so glad that I did. The owners, decor, rooms, breakfast, location, view, amenities, etc......all were first class and wonderful. From the conversation with the owner during the reservation process to actually meeting her, very warm and easy to get along with. Their breakfasts were phenomenal. The amenities - they thought of everything. We stayed in the midnight suite - named because it gets so dark at night and was best sleep ever - was huge and we loved it. my favorite parts of the place was the back deck with this awesome view of the town below, common room, location to downtown and the laid back atmosphere. I would recommend this place to any couple or family looking for a place to stay versus staying downtown. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love this place. It's not as well-known as others but it is honestly in the top 3 for best B&Bs in the area. I have stayed at many many B&Bs in Hermann and I also own a business in the area, so I hear people talk. Everyone LOVES this B&B.

Beth is wonderful. I think she was born to be an Innkeeper!
The deck suite, which is detached from the rest of the house, is perfect for children. There are very few options that accept children in Hermann.
The decor is gorgeous. Modern but comfortable.
The breakfast is gourmet, plentiful and delicious!!
More affordable than other B&Bs that offer less.
It's really not hard to get to... You just go up the hill after 100 and turn right (there is a sign) Because you're so high up, you get a absolutely gorgeous view of the town of Hermann!

100% recommend and can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My fiance surprised me with a weekend trip to Hermann, where we love to visit. We had never heard of the Up, Up, and Away before, but the reviews he found were 100% positive.

We have yet another highly positive review to add! We have stayed in several B&B and hotels within the last year, and the Up, Up, and Away BLEW US AWAY!

The Hot Tub Suite is the most romantic and special room that we have experienced. If you are looking for a place to fully relax and enjoy each other's company, this is the place. We loved the privacy and comfort of our room. The mattress is heavenly!

The drive into town is very short (and there is plenty of beautiful scenery along the way).

We would highly recommend the Up, Up, and Away to anyone looking for a wonderful getaway to Hermann!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
10.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
1.4 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stone Haus B&B
Stone Haus B&B
#13 of 50 in Hermann
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up Up and Away Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up Up and Away Lodging

Address: 1217 Taylor Rd, Hermann, MO 65041-4202
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hermann
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing