We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice place to relax with a beverage

We visited Hermann recently and found the Black Shire Distillery to be attractive and appealing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jamesmueller56
,
Fenton, Missouri
via mobile
Cool gifts love the blackberry lemonade!

Kay was awesome! We stopped in for samples and she was so friendly and knowledgable. The black... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2020
mermaid272
,
Hermann, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take home whiskey spirits lemonade kay blackberry bartender patio samples tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Great spirits, neat place. Within walking distance of Hermannhof winery and Tin Mill Brewing Company...definitely check it out, the lady who served us our spirits tasting was knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. Go there.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank M6375TJmonicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed this place. Bartender was nice. Whiskey was average. I wished they would have shown the full process.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jkrieg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Went to this place just as a secondary stop while in Hermann. Did one of the tastings of the whisky offerings and the Raspberry Whisky was excellent flavor change. Brought it home and mixed it with lemonade...what a combo. This place looks to be a really cool place to come to if events are happening. Nice open area and great view. Definitely a place to go back to in warmer months when events are going on such as festival or live band.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Take the time to tour and sample there products. Beautiful horses. Building and grounds are amazing to see. Staff was very friendly and lots of items available for purchase in shop.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank parismachine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This place cannot ever disappoint. There were 10 of us, we made reservations. We had a great table outside to enjoy the weather. The staff was great with such a large crowd. My brisket grilled cheese was so good. Great service, great food! Will continue to go back

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jessann472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews