We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Hermann Farm

Very fun and informative trip. Worth going on! Shirley was an excellent tour guide with lots of... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
borninkansas64
,
Kansas City, Missouri
Nice trip

We went on a friday in October. The best part was the buildings in the front before you even get on... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Dawn T
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide was very knowledgeable great tour in town shire distillery restoring horses property information history fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Very fun and informative trip. Worth going on! Shirley was an excellent tour guide with lots of history of the area and the farm.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank borninkansas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We went on a friday in October. The best part was the buildings in the front before you even get on the guided part of the tour. Great history of the area. The farm was pretty. Still in a growth period. Transitioning I think. Very friendly staff. If you aren't able to be around farms, it's a great introduction. Nice to have some history of the area :)
Minor,but if the staff is dressing for historic value, it should be head to toe or don't bother.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We saw the Civil War re--enactment, but if it wasn't for this it was very underwhelming. My husband enjoys history, but outside of the video, it was very lacking. Maybe a normal weekend would be better.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adventure794642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My girlfriend has always wanted to see a Shire horse, so I brought her to Hermann Farm for a tour to surprise her on her birthday. I talked to the staff in advance to see if there was a chance we would be able to see them up close and pet them (I knew my girlfriend would love that), and they said that wasn't an option that weekend, but the horse trainer pulled some strings and made it so that we got to pet one during the tour! I'm very thankful to the staff at Hermann Farm for making her birthday so special.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gschulte18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This was a very interesting tour. The historical buildings are in great condition. The tour guide was very knowledgeable

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FellowTraveler140386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews