We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wagon tour

We were in town for only one day and really struggled with where to spend our time. We found this... read more

Reviewed December 9, 2019
matt h
,
Naperville, Illinois
Worth the time!

Very historical place of interest. Highly recommend taking the tour. A bargin @ $18. Tour guide... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2019
BrillosQueen
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
12
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide was very knowledgeable great history in town restoring property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 17 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This was a very interesting tour. The historical buildings are in great condition. The tour guide was very knowledgeable

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FellowTraveler140386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

While cycling the area we came across Hermann Farm and spent sometime in the visitor center and the accessible relics with out doing the tour. (The tours are at 1 pm and we arrived later) Very interesting place and we will plan a full visit the next time we are in this area

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nelsonclay2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We tried the new Black Horse (?) Distillery, owned by the Dierberg clan. Not a huge variety, but if ok, for being new and not very aged. Pricey for what it was, though.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mdhucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The tour was wonderful and great amount of knowledge. Only negative was the speaker the person was using to speak through was very hard to hear.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jhammerschmidt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We took the wagon ride tour up the hill and it was great fun--even on a very hot day in June! The tour guide was in period clothing even! It was very informative and fun. They stop serveral times so you can get out and take pictures and a closer look. Might be slightly more fun on a cooler day.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews